CENTRE FOR ADDICTION AND MENTAL HEALTH FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations·100 STOKES STREET 5TH FL · BELL GATEWAY BUILDING · TORONTO, ON · M6J 1H4·BN 106932320RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Disbursed to charities T1
75%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
100%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$120.0M
Charity Intelligence ★★★ A- · T2
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 106932320RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 100 STOKES STREET 5TH FL, BELL GATEWAY BUILDING, TORONTO, ON, M6J 1H4. Source.
What does Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation is responsible for providing funds to assist in meeting the financial research education and patient care goals of the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health." Full program description.
How much does Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 75% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $120.0M (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
The Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Foundation is responsible for providing funds to assist in meeting the financial research education and patient care goals of the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)75%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
100%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$120.0M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)52%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
52%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
48%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $84.9M | 100% | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $103.8M | 100% | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $85.0M | 100% | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $51.0M | 100% | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $64.4M | 100% | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $120.0M | 100% | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.
Overall rating
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence★★★
Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Results reporting
★ T2 · Charity IntelligenceA-
How well the charity reports its own results (A+ to F).
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Demonstrated impact
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Royal Ottawa Foundation for Mental Health / La fondation de santé mentale Royal Ottawa
OTTAWA, ON·revenue $7.2M2 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
61%disbursed · T1
- La fondation de l'hôpital de montréal pour enfants/The Montréal Children's Hospital Foundation
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $51.2M2 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
69%disbursed · T1
- COAST MENTAL HEALTH FOUNDATION
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $6.6M
83%disbursed · T1
- Fondation de l'hôpital St. Mary's / St. Mary's Hospital Foundation
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $11.4M
62%disbursed · T1
- Fondation de l'institut universitaire en santé mentale Douglas / Douglas mental health university institute foundation
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $7.3M
52%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
28 directors reported · 28 of 28at arm's length
- ANDERSON, JAMIE R.PAST CHAIRarm's length
- BERG, BRADLEYDIRECTORarm's length
- CAMPBELL, LINDADIRECTORarm's length
- DODIG, MAUREENDIRECTORarm's length
- DOYLE, KEVINDIRECTORarm's length
- FIEDER, CLAUDIADIRECTORarm's length
- FOWLER, CAMERONDIRECTORarm's length
- GILLIS, DEBORAHCORPORATE SECRETARYarm's length
- GORDON, JOHNTREASURERarm's length
- MCCAIN, MICHAELVICE-CHAIRarm's length
Show all 28 directors
- O'HARA FRASER, MEGHANNDIRECTORarm's length
- O'SHAUGHNESSY, DANDIRECTORarm's length
- PEPALL, JILLDIRECTORarm's length
- PRINGLE, VALERIECHAIRarm's length
- ROSE, LETECIADIRECTORarm's length
- SAMUEL, ALICIADIRECTORarm's length
- SLAIGHT, DONNADIRECTORarm's length
- TRELIVING, SANDIDIRECTORarm's length
- WILLIAMS, MICHAELDIRECTORarm's length
- WILSON, DAVIDDIRECTORarm's length
- VOINESKOS, ARISTOTLEEX-OFFICIOarm's length
- Allard, JacquiDirectorarm's length
- Harrison, MarkDirectorarm's length
- Downey, SarahEx-Officioarm's length
- Sockalingam, SanjeevEx-Officioarm's length
- Haward-Laird, SharonDirectorarm's length
- Wojtek, WolskiDirectorarm's length
- Armstrong, SusanEx-Officioarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗