COVENANT CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH OF BARRIE
Charitable organizationChristianity·101 ARDAGH RD · BARRIE, ON · L4N 4B7·BN 106990112RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$424K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Covenant Christian Reformed Church of Barrie?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Covenant Christian Reformed Church of Barrie a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 106990112RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Covenant Christian Reformed Church of Barrie located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 101 ARDAGH RD, BARRIE, ON, L4N 4B7. Source.
What does Covenant Christian Reformed Church of Barrie do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WORSHIP SERVICES BIBLE STUDIES YOUTH PROGRAMS SUNDAY SCHOOL VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL MEN + WOMEN'S BIBLE STUDIES" Full program description.
How big is Covenant Christian Reformed Church of Barrie?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $424K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
WORSHIP SERVICES BIBLE STUDIES YOUTH PROGRAMS SUNDAY SCHOOL VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL MEN + WOMEN'S BIBLE STUDIES
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$424K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)85%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
85%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
15%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $403K | 97¢ | 3% | 0.8 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $362K | 98¢ | 2% | 0.9 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $393K | 97¢ | 3% | 1.3 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $377K | 98¢ | 2% | 1.2 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $436K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $424K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE LUCKNOW CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH
LUCKNOW, ON·revenue $164K
95¢to programs · T1
- GOOD NEWS FELLOWSHIP CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $109K
—to programs · T1
- CENTRAL CHURCH OF CHRIST
VULCAN, AB·revenue $156K
100¢to programs · T1
- MISSION ALLIANCE CHURCH
MISSION, BC·revenue $184K
21¢to programs · T1
- CORNERSTONE CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH
SALMON ARM, BC·revenue $296K
100¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
18 directors reported · 8 of 18at arm's length
- EISSES, MIKECHAIRMANarm's length
- ARMSTRONG, JIMDIRECTORarm's length
- HOUTER, DONDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- VEENSTRA, JANDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- VEENSTRA, LUKECLERKnot at arm's length
- HUITEMA, MIKEDIRECTORarm's length
- VEENSTRA, MARTINDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- VEENSTRA, BRANDONDIRECTORarm's length
- VEENSTRA, ALBERTDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- HOUTER, JEFFDIRECTORnot at arm's length
Show all 18 directors
- NICA, ASHERDIRECTORarm's length
- KLOOSTERMAN, JOHNDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- FRIELINK, HARRYPASTORarm's length
- HARRIS, JAMESDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- KENYON, JOSHUADIRECTORarm's length
- KLOOSTERMAN, VINCEDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- SOMMERS, STEVEDIRECTORarm's length
- KIEZEBRINK, VOVANNATREASURERnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗