DAVAR CHILD CARE SOCIETY
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·P.O. BOX 37053 · #116 817 19TH STREET NE · CALGARY, AB · T2E 8V1·BN 107002917RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$17.9M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Davar Child Care Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Davar Child Care Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107002917RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Davar Child Care Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is P.O. BOX 37053, #116 817 19TH STREET NE, CALGARY, AB, T2E 8V1. Source.
What does Davar Child Care Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "DCCS PROVIDES AFFORDABLE CHILD CARE THROUGH FAMILY CHILD CARE IN SOUTHERN ALBERTA. DCCS MONITORS & SUPPORTS EDUCATORS IN MEETING THE STANDARDS OF ALBERTA." Full program description.
How big is Davar Child Care Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $17.9M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
DCCS PROVIDES AFFORDABLE CHILD CARE THROUGH FAMILY CHILD CARE IN SOUTHERN ALBERTA. DCCS MONITORS & SUPPORTS EDUCATORS IN MEETING THE STANDARDS OF ALBERTA.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$17.9M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
48%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
48%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
52%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $6.1M | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $90K | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $13.9M | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $17.9M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- SLAVE LAKE CHILD CARE SOCIETY
SLAVE LAKE, AB·revenue $2.2M
90¢to programs · T1
- HOSPITALS AND COMMUNITY DAY CARE ASSOCIATION OF EDMONTON
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $1.1M
99¢to programs · T1
- KINDRED CONNECTIONS SOCIETY
CALGARY, AB·revenue $8.3M
78¢to programs · T1
- CENTRAL ALBERTA CHILD ADVOCACY CENTRE LTD.
RED DEER, AB·revenue $9.9M
66¢to programs · T1
- FAMILY DAY CARE SERVICES
TORONTO, ON·revenue $50.4M
90¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- ANTON, ELAINECHAIRPERSONarm's length
- MCLEAN, SHELLEYTREASURERarm's length
- MCCORMICK, BRONNIEBOARD MEMBERarm's length
- FIDLER-ELSON, SUSANEXECUTIVE DIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗