MAPLE RIDGE HISTORICAL SOCIETY
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·22520 116TH AVE · MAPLE RIDGE, BC · V2X 0S4·BN 107663437RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$391K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Maple Ridge Historical Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Maple Ridge Historical Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107663437RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Maple Ridge Historical Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 22520 116TH AVE, MAPLE RIDGE, BC, V2X 0S4. Source.
What does Maple Ridge Historical Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "1. PRESERVATION CONSERVATION AND DISPLAY OF COMMUNITY HISTORY. HOUSED IN TWO HISTORIC BUILDING MAPLE RIDGE MUSEUM AND HANEY HOUSE MUSEUM OFFER TOURS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC SCHOOL AND OTHER GROUPS. TO FURTHER OUR OBJECTIVE TO PRESERVE AND PROTECT OUR COMMUNITY'S DOCUMENTARY AND MATERIAL HERITAGE WE ACTIVELY SEEK…" Full program description.
How big is Maple Ridge Historical Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $391K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
1. PRESERVATION CONSERVATION AND DISPLAY OF COMMUNITY HISTORY. HOUSED IN TWO HISTORIC BUILDING MAPLE RIDGE MUSEUM AND HANEY HOUSE MUSEUM OFFER TOURS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC SCHOOL AND OTHER GROUPS. TO FURTHER OUR OBJECTIVE TO PRESERVE AND PROTECT OUR COMMUNITY'S DOCUMENTARY AND MATERIAL HERITAGE WE ACTIVELY SEEK DONATIONS OF ORIGINS DOCUMENTS AND PHOTOS AS WELL AS OBJECTS WHOSE USE OR OWNERSHIP FORM A PART OF OUR HERITAGE STORY. 2. COMMUNITY OUTREACH. GIVEN THE RESTRICTED SPACE IN OUR MUSEUM FACILITIES WE TAKE DISPLAYS PRESENTATIONS AND WALKING TOURS OUR INTO THE COMMUNITY AND ITS HITOR… Show more
1. PRESERVATION CONSERVATION AND DISPLAY OF COMMUNITY HISTORY. HOUSED IN TWO HISTORIC BUILDING MAPLE RIDGE MUSEUM AND HANEY HOUSE MUSEUM OFFER TOURS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC SCHOOL AND OTHER GROUPS. TO FURTHER OUR OBJECTIVE TO PRESERVE AND PROTECT OUR COMMUNITY'S DOCUMENTARY AND MATERIAL HERITAGE WE ACTIVELY SEEK DONATIONS OF ORIGINS DOCUMENTS AND PHOTOS AS WELL AS OBJECTS WHOSE USE OR OWNERSHIP FORM A PART OF OUR HERITAGE STORY. 2. COMMUNITY OUTREACH. GIVEN THE RESTRICTED SPACE IN OUR MUSEUM FACILITIES WE TAKE DISPLAYS PRESENTATIONS AND WALKING TOURS OUR INTO THE COMMUNITY AND ITS HITORIC NEIGHBOURHOODS. WE ALSO MAINTAIN A WEBSITE A BLOGS A FACEBOOK GROUP A PHOTO COLLECTION ON FLICKR AND TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM ACCOUNTS. 3. INTERACTIVE ARCHIVES. THIS IS AN INNOVATIVE PROGRAM TO ENCOURAGE STILL-ACTIVE RECORD PRODUCERS- SUCH AS SCHOOLS AND COMMUNITY GROUPS- TO DEPOSIT THEIR ORIGINAL RECORDS WITH US FOR SAFE-KEEPING. SINCE 2013 WE HAVE BEEN DIGITIZING NON-PHOTOGRAPHIC RESOURCES TO MAKE THEM MORE ACCESSIBLE.
New programs
NO NEW PROGRAMS IN 2024.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$391K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
79%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
79%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
20%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $296K | 95¢ | 5% | 0.5 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $369K | 96¢ | 4% | 0.8 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $303K | 95¢ | 5% | 0.8 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $391K | 97¢ | 3% | 0.6 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $389K | 97¢ | 3% | 0.5 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $391K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- RIMBEY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
RIMBEY, AB·revenue $111K
18¢to programs · T1
- THE CAMPBELL RIVER AND DISTRICT MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES SOCIETY
CAMPBELL RIVER, BC·revenue $1.1M
98¢to programs · T1
- SOOKE REGION HISTORICAL SOCIETY
SOOKE, BC·revenue $605K
90¢to programs · T1
- COLCHESTER HISTORICAL SOCIETY MUSEUM
TRURO, NS·revenue $211K
65¢to programs · T1
- BATTLE RIVER HISTORICAL SOCIETY
WAINWRIGHT, AB·revenue $170K
0¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
7 directors reported
- DAVIES, MIKETREASURER
- DUNNING, ROSSPRESIDENT
- SPEIRS, CRAIGDIRECTOR
- REEVES, KIMDIRECTOR
- POPE, ALEXDIRECTOR
- KOEHN, JULIEVICE PRESIDENT
- PARSONS, SUZANNEDIRECTOR
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗