Skip to main content

THE PENTECOSTAL ASSEMBLIES OF CANADA/LES ASSEMBLEES DE LA PENTECOTE DU CANADA

Charitable organizationChristianity·2450 MILLTOWER COURT · MISSISSAUGA, ON · L5N 5Z6·BN 107833295RR0374·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

64¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

34%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

1.2 yr

of program spending, in cash and investments

Revenue T1

$30.8M

Charity Intelligence ★★★★ · T2

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107833295RR0374. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2450 MILLTOWER COURT, MISSISSAUGA, ON, L5N 5Z6. Source.

What does The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada is a religious denomination holding a Dominion of Canada Charter dated May 17 1919. Religious activities during the year covered by this return are : a) Conducting places of worship b) Missionary work in Canada and Overseas c) Religious schools and places instruction through…" Full program description.

How much of The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 64¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $30.8M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

The Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada is a religious denomination holding a Dominion of Canada Charter dated May 17 1919. Religious activities during the year covered by this return are : a) Conducting places of worship b) Missionary work in Canada and Overseas c) Religious schools and places instruction through our own auspices and those of affiliated autonomous self-governing congregations.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

64¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 64¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size ($10M–$100M).

this charity 64¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

34%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

1.2 yr

Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.

Charities its size ($10M–$100M, 1,776): median 0.4 yr; 53% hold under half a year. All operating charities: median 0.8 yr.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$30.8M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

33%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    33%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    67%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.

Overall rating

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

★★★★

Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Results reporting

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Demonstrated impact

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

27 directors reported · 16 of 27at arm's length

  • Wells, David RGeneral Superintendentnot at arm's length
  • Burton, Craig JGeneral Secretary Treasurernot at arm's length
  • Cornelius, Donald MExecutive Director - Missionsnot at arm's length
  • Russell, Ken ABC & Yukon District Superintenarm's length
  • Taitinger, Gary VAB & NWT District Superintendearm's length
  • Israelson, Paul JSK District Superintendentarm's length
  • Porterfield, Andrew WMB & NW Ont. District Superintarm's length
  • Small, Jason DWestern ON District Superintenarm's length
  • Luscombe, Jason BEastern ON District Superintenarm's length
  • Bisaillon, MichelQC District Superintendentarm's length
Show all 27 directors
  • Johnson, Kevin HMaritime District Superintendearm's length
  • Feller, Jeremy ARegional Director for Africaarm's length
  • Hazzard, Mark JRegional Director for Latin Amarm's length
  • Hertzog, Stephen ARegional Director of Eurasiaarm's length
  • Dove, Peter ARegional Director for Southeasnot at arm's length
  • Jessica, DiSabatino ECredential Membernot at arm's length
  • Miller, Patti RCredentialed Memberarm's length
  • Shepherd, Kevin CCredentialed Memberarm's length
  • Kniesel, PhillipCredentialed Membernot at arm's length
  • Hsieh, KaarinaCredentialed Membernot at arm's length
  • Asante-Yirenkyi, BenLay Membernot at arm's length
  • Hornby Allen, Carlene RLay memberarm's length
  • Shew, StephenLay memberarm's length
  • Kyvenz, AmédéeNon-Voting Member at Largenot at arm's length
  • Jegede, Olumuyiwa ONon-Voting Member at Largearm's length
  • Martens, Paul LNon-Voting Member at Largenot at arm's length
  • Narayanan, Emma LNon-Voting Member at Largenot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗