REGINA CHINESE ALLIANCE CHURCH
Charitable organizationChristianity·3010 ARENS RD. EAST · REGINA, SK · S4V 2P7·BN 107881856RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$340K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Regina Chinese Alliance Church?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Regina Chinese Alliance Church a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107881856RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Regina Chinese Alliance Church located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3010 ARENS RD. EAST, REGINA, SK, S4V 2P7. Source.
What does Regina Chinese Alliance Church do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SUNDAY SCHOOLS SUNDAY WORSHIP SERVICES YOUTH CHRISTIAN PROGRAMS CHRISTIAN EDUCATION CHILDREN MINISTRY." Full program description.
How big is Regina Chinese Alliance Church?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $340K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
SUNDAY SCHOOLS SUNDAY WORSHIP SERVICES YOUTH CHRISTIAN PROGRAMS CHRISTIAN EDUCATION CHILDREN MINISTRY.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$340K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $271K | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $317K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $299K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $253K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $351K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $340K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- REGINA KOREAN ALLIANCE CHURCH
REGINA, SK·revenue $116K
101¢to programs · T1
- CHINESE RHENISH CHURCH
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $144K
66¢to programs · T1
- SUMMERLAND CHRISTIAN AND MISSIONARY ALLIANCE CHURCH
SUMMERLAND, BC·revenue $183K
99¢to programs · T1
- CENTRAL CHURCH OF CHRIST
VULCAN, AB·revenue $156K
100¢to programs · T1
- MISSION ALLIANCE CHURCH
MISSION, BC·revenue $184K
21¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length
- CHOI, MEI WAH MCCHAIRarm's length
- ENG, BEN BNVICE CHAIRarm's length
- CHU, HERBERT HCTREASURERarm's length
- TAM, SIU SAN ELLEN ETELDERSarm's length
- LEE, JOYCE JLSECRETARYarm's length
- TZE, DONNA DTELDERSarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗