RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY
Charitable organizationEnvironment·3889 RIDEAU VALLEY DRIVE · PO BOX 599 · MANOTICK, ON · K4M 1A5·BN 107896136RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$12.4M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Rideau Valley Conservation Authority?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Rideau Valley Conservation Authority a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107896136RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Rideau Valley Conservation Authority located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3889 RIDEAU VALLEY DRIVE, PO BOX 599, MANOTICK, ON, K4M 1A5. Source.
What does Rideau Valley Conservation Authority do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE RVCA IS ONE OF 36 CONSERVATION AUTHORITIES IN ONTARIO WORKING TO SAFEGUARD LOCAL WATERSHEDS TO PROTECT PEOPLE AND PROPERTY FROM NATURAL HAZARDS AND CONSERVE NATURAL RESOURCES. THE RVCA WORKS CLOSELY WITH MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES WATERSHED RESIDENTS AND CONSERVATION PARTNERS TO PROTECT COMMUNITIES FROM NATURAL…" Full program description.
How big is Rideau Valley Conservation Authority?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $12.4M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Not active
THE RVCA IS ONE OF 36 CONSERVATION AUTHORITIES IN ONTARIO WORKING TO SAFEGUARD LOCAL WATERSHEDS TO PROTECT PEOPLE AND PROPERTY FROM NATURAL HAZARDS AND CONSERVE NATURAL RESOURCES. THE RVCA WORKS CLOSELY WITH MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES WATERSHED RESIDENTS AND CONSERVATION PARTNERS TO PROTECT COMMUNITIES FROM NATURAL HAZARDS GUIDE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IMPROVE WATER QUALITY AND CONNECT PEOPLE WITH NATURE. OUR PRIORITIES ARE TO IMPROVE WATER QUALITY PROTECT WATER SUPPLIES MANAGE FLOOD RISK AND EROSION HAZARDS RESTORE WATERSHED HABITATS AND INCREASE CONSERVATION LANDS. THE RVCA LOOKS TO BULD… Show more
THE RVCA IS ONE OF 36 CONSERVATION AUTHORITIES IN ONTARIO WORKING TO SAFEGUARD LOCAL WATERSHEDS TO PROTECT PEOPLE AND PROPERTY FROM NATURAL HAZARDS AND CONSERVE NATURAL RESOURCES. THE RVCA WORKS CLOSELY WITH MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES WATERSHED RESIDENTS AND CONSERVATION PARTNERS TO PROTECT COMMUNITIES FROM NATURAL HAZARDS GUIDE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IMPROVE WATER QUALITY AND CONNECT PEOPLE WITH NATURE. OUR PRIORITIES ARE TO IMPROVE WATER QUALITY PROTECT WATER SUPPLIES MANAGE FLOOD RISK AND EROSION HAZARDS RESTORE WATERSHED HABITATS AND INCREASE CONSERVATION LANDS. THE RVCA LOOKS TO BULD RESILIENT COMMUNITIES IN THE FACE OF CLIMATE CHANGE AND POPULATION GROWTH BY PROMOTING AN INTEGRATED WATERSHED APPROACH-ONE THAT BALANACES HUMAN ENVIRONMENTAL AND ECONOMIC NEEDS. THE RIDEAU VALLEY WATERSHED COVERS 4 241 SQUARE KILOMETERS REPRESENTING 18 MUNICIPALITIES. THE RVCA: -MANAGES OVER 3 460 HECTARES OF CONSERVATION LAND -WELCOMES 343 000 VISITORS ANNUALLY TO 11 DEVELOPED CONSERVATION AREAS -PROVIDES OUTDOOR EDUCATION PROGRAMS TO 9 461 STUDENTS ANNUALLY -PLANTS OVER 239 000 TREES ANNUALLY -NATURALIZES SHORELINDS AND COMPLETES BEST MANAGEMENT PROJECTS ON RURAL PROPERTIES TO IMPROVE AND PROTECT WATER QUALITY -MONITORS AND REPORTS ON WATERSHED HEALTH THROUGH STREAM SURVEYS FISH SAMPLING WATER QUALITY SAMPLING AND HEADWATER SAMPLING -PROVIDES APPROVALS FOR DEVELOPMENT ON HAZARD LANDS AFFECTED BY FLODDING STEEP SLOPES OR UNSTABLE SOILS IN SENSITIVE AREAS (WETLANDS SHORELINES
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$12.4M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
69%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
69%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
31%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $11.9M | 87¢ | 13% | 0.6 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $10.7M | 85¢ | 15% | 0.8 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $11.0M | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $11.7M | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $13.1M | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $12.4M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CENTRAL LAKE ONTARIO CONSERVATION AUTHORITY
OSHAWA, ON·revenue $12.1M
77¢to programs · T1
- ESSEX REGION CONSERVATION AUTHORITY
ESSEX, ON·revenue $9.9M
87¢to programs · T1
- Ottawa Riverkeeper Inc. / Garde-rivière des Outaouais Inc.
OTTAWA, ON·revenue $1.9M
62¢to programs · T1
- Souris River Watershed District
RESTON, MB·revenue $1.8M
89¢to programs · T1
- SEINE RAT ROSEAU WATERSHED DISTRICT
STEINBACH, MB·revenue $1.2M
86¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
21 directors reported · 21 of 21at arm's length
- TURCOTTE, ADAMDIRECTORarm's length
- WYNANDS, ADRIANDIRECTORarm's length
- PIERMAN, ANGELADIRECTORarm's length
- BARR, ANNEDIRECTORarm's length
- ROBINSON, ANNEVICE CHAIRarm's length
- CARD, BARRYDIRECTORarm's length
- DOWDALL, BRIANDIRECTORarm's length
- BROWN, DAVIDDIRECTORarm's length
- WATERFIELD, GARYDIRECTORarm's length
- BANKS, JEFFDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 21 directors
- ARAGONA, JOEDIRECTORarm's length
- STRACKERJAN, KRISTINCHAIRarm's length
- KENNY, MORGANDIRECTORarm's length
- DEVINE, SEANDIRECTORarm's length
- PANKOW, SHAWNDIRECTORarm's length
- PETERSEN-QUESNEL, SHELLEYDIRECTORarm's length
- FOURNIER, STEPHENDIRECTORarm's length
- IRWIN, SUSANDIRECTORarm's length
- KAVANAGH, THERESADIRECTORarm's length
- JOHNSON, TREVORDIRECTORarm's length
- LO, WILSONDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗