Skip to main content

RC DIOCESE OF CALGARY

Charitable organizationChristianity·BOX 369 · CLUNY, AB · T0J 0S0·BN 107909939RR0069

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$3K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Rc Diocese of Calgary?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Rc Diocese of Calgary a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107909939RR0069. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Rc Diocese of Calgary located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is BOX 369, CLUNY, AB, T0J 0S0. Source.

What does Rc Diocese of Calgary do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PROVIDING PLACE FOR WORSHIP PRAYER REFLECTION. MODLEING CHRIST'S TEACHING AND INVITING OTHERS BY PROVIDING RELIGION EDUCATION PROGRAMS TEACHING CORE VALUES PRINCIPLES AND BELIEF OF THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH. PREPARING AND CELEBRATING THE ROMAN CATHOLIC RITES RITUALS AND SACRAMENTS. COMMUNITY CARE AND SUPPORT…" Full program description.

How big is Rc Diocese of Calgary?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $3K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

PROVIDING PLACE FOR WORSHIP PRAYER REFLECTION. MODLEING CHRIST'S TEACHING AND INVITING OTHERS BY PROVIDING RELIGION EDUCATION PROGRAMS TEACHING CORE VALUES PRINCIPLES AND BELIEF OF THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH. PREPARING AND CELEBRATING THE ROMAN CATHOLIC RITES RITUALS AND SACRAMENTS. COMMUNITY CARE AND SUPPORT THROUGH SOCIAL PROGRAMS AND PARISH ORGANIZATIONS. RELIEVING POVERTY THROUGH COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND DONATIONS TO OTHER REGISTERED CHARITIES. PROVIDING PASTORAL CARE TO THE COMMUNITY ELDERLY BEREAVED SICK AND INCARCERATED.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$3K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

12%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    12%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    88%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

2 directors reported · 2 of 2at arm's length

  • ARIF, NAVEEDPASTORarm's length
  • CRETIN, CLAIRESIGNING AUTHORITYarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Rc Diocese of Calgary — F2024 filing, finances & board