Skip to main content

THE GOVERNING COUNCIL OF THE SALVATION ARMY IN CANADA/CONSEIL DE DIRECTION DE L'ARMÉE DU SALUT DU CANADA

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·2929 26TH AVENUE · REGINA, SK · S4S 7A7·BN 107951618RR0397

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Governing Council of the Salvation Army in Canada?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Governing Council of the Salvation Army in Canada a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107951618RR0397. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Governing Council of the Salvation Army in Canada located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2929 26TH AVENUE, REGINA, SK, S4S 7A7. Source.

What does The Governing Council of the Salvation Army in Canada do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MERGED WITH THE SALVATION ARMY REGINA WATERSON CENTRE 107951618RR0401 AS OF MARCH 2023" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Not active

MERGED WITH THE SALVATION ARMY REGINA WATERSON CENTRE 107951618RR0401 AS OF MARCH 2023

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length

  • TIDD, FLOYDCHAIRarm's length
  • GRAVES, LEECHAIRarm's length
  • DIAZ, EVELYNCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERarm's length
  • CHAMNESS, JOHNCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERarm's length
  • WATERS, FREDCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERarm's length
  • PIKE, KEITHCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERarm's length
  • JENNINGS, ROXANNEVICE-CHAIRarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

The Governing Council of… — F2024 filing, finances & board