Skip to main content

THE SEVEN OAKS SCHOOL DIVISION

Charitable organizationTeaching institutions·830 POWERS ST · WINNIPEG, MB · R2V 4E7·BN 107971467RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$186.6M

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Seven Oaks School Division?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Seven Oaks School Division a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107971467RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Seven Oaks School Division located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 830 POWERS ST, WINNIPEG, MB, R2V 4E7. Source.

What does The Seven Oaks School Division do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Our main focus is the education of children through public schools within our Community and the transportation of these students. We provide them a safe & healthy environment in which to learn and grow as contributing members of society. We also offer/run drop in centres for children & families after school hours & on…" Full program description.

How big is The Seven Oaks School Division?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $186.6M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $100M and over revenue band, alongside 360 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Our main focus is the education of children through public schools within our Community and the transportation of these students. We provide them a safe & healthy environment in which to learn and grow as contributing members of society. We also offer/run drop in centres for children & families after school hours & on weekends to assist parents of early years children in learning; to build a community network to ease access to social & medical services & to increase employability skills. We conduct research develop strategies and implement changes to School Programs. We offer Adult Education… Show more

Our main focus is the education of children through public schools within our Community and the transportation of these students. We provide them a safe & healthy environment in which to learn and grow as contributing members of society. We also offer/run drop in centres for children & families after school hours & on weekends to assist parents of early years children in learning; to build a community network to ease access to social & medical services & to increase employability skills. We conduct research develop strategies and implement changes to School Programs. We offer Adult Education Programs and Summer School. We facilitate the development & purchase of playground equipment landscaping & biodiversity projects for the benefit of the community. We support Indigenous parents for the education of their children and cultural heritage. We've added a Positive Parenting training and additional Summer Recreation and Reading programs. We offer learning through internships (MET Schools). Our Sistema Winnipeg program promotes the discovery and nurturing of musical talent. Seven Oaks Performing Arts Centre opened in the fall of 2018. The facility will house teaching rehearsal and a 526 seat performance space that will be acceptable to both schools and community performance groups. The Blue Thunderbird Land-Based Teachings Learning Centre opened in spring 2019. It is a cutting-edge multi-use space that will educate students on the importance of environmental stewardship agricultural production and nutrition while also meeting other divisional needs.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$186.6M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

97%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    97%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    3%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

17 directors reported · 17 of 17at arm's length

  • Ploszay, Edward PTrusteearm's length
  • Dabee, Deva Ram (Derek)Trusteearm's length
  • Jaworski, TerresaTrusteearm's length
  • Sawka, RichardTrusteearm's length
  • Cameron, DianeTrusteearm's length
  • Santos, MariaVice-Chairarm's length
  • Mcfarlane, GregChairarm's length
  • O'Leary, Brian PSuperintendentarm's length
  • Henderson, MattAssistant Superintendentarm's length
  • West, JenniferSecretary-Treasurerarm's length
Show all 17 directors
  • Bodkyn, ClaytonAssistant Secretary-Treasurerarm's length
  • Krosney, EvanTrusteearm's length
  • Winchar, TiffanyTrusteearm's length
  • Kreml, TonySuperintendentarm's length
  • McGowan, JenniferAssistant Superintendentarm's length
  • Marks, HeatherAssistant Superintendentarm's length
  • Hughes, JenniferAssistant Superintendentarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗