SHALLOW LAKE UNITED CHURCH
Charitable organizationChristianity·2496 6TH AVENUE WEST · OWEN SOUND, ON · N4K 5J6·BN 107972697RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$83K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Shallow Lake United Church?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Shallow Lake United Church a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107972697RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Shallow Lake United Church located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2496 6TH AVENUE WEST, OWEN SOUND, ON, N4K 5J6. Source.
What does Shallow Lake United Church do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SUNDAY CHURCH SERVICES SUNDAY SCHOOL (AS NEEDED) UNITED CHURCH WOMEN (UCW) FUNERAL SERVICES AS REQUESTED WEDDINGS AS REQUESTED WEEKLY BIBLE STUDY GROUP FUNDS COLLECTED AND FORWARDED FOR MISSION + SERVICES WIARTON" Full program description.
How big is Shallow Lake United Church?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $83K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
SUNDAY CHURCH SERVICES SUNDAY SCHOOL (AS NEEDED) UNITED CHURCH WOMEN (UCW) FUNERAL SERVICES AS REQUESTED WEDDINGS AS REQUESTED WEEKLY BIBLE STUDY GROUP FUNDS COLLECTED AND FORWARDED FOR MISSION + SERVICES WIARTON
New programs
FOOD BANK AND FOODGRAINS BANK (CANADIAN) CHOIR INTERMITTENLY CHILDREN'S GROUP + CHOIR (NEW)
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$83K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)81%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
81%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
19%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $98K | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $90K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $78K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $138K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $75K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $83K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- LAKEVIEW UNITED CHURCH
CALGARY, AB·revenue $707K
—to programs · T1
- COLDWATER UNITED CHURCH
COLDWATER, ON·revenue $182K
42¢to programs · T1
- GRAND BANK UNITED CHURCH
GRAND BANK, NL·revenue $134K
2¢to programs · T1
- SHARON-ST JOHN UNITED CHURCH
STELLARTON, NS·revenue $244K
43¢to programs · T1
- ST LUKE'S UNITED CHURCH
SARNIA, ON·revenue $258K
72¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
15 directors reported · 9 of 15at arm's length
- BROWN, DOUGLAS GMINISTERarm's length
- MOONEY, BAUNITACHAIRPERSON/DIRECTORnot at arm's length
- STOBBE, JUDITH ATREASURER/DIRECTORarm's length
- CARLETON, SUSAN MSECRETARY/DIRECTORarm's length
- TOLTON, DORISDIRECTORarm's length
- MERVYN, GAILDIRECTORarm's length
- MOONEY, DANIELDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- HILES, LYNDA JDIRECTORarm's length
- PETCH, CATHERINEDIRECTORarm's length
- GORDON, ANNEDIRECTORnot at arm's length
Show all 15 directors
- CARSON, SANDRA JDIRECTOR/ UCW REParm's length
- BUCHANAN, ROSEMARY EDIRECTORarm's length
- NORTON, SHARON MDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- NORTON, JAMESMINISTRY + PERSONNELnot at arm's length
- GORDON, GEORGEMINISTRY + PERSONNELnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗