TAPAWINGO DAY CARE
Charitable organizationCommunity resource·9 CLARENDON AVENUE · HAMILTON, ON · L9A 2Z9·BN 108064114RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.0M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Tapawingo Day Care?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Tapawingo Day Care a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 108064114RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Tapawingo Day Care located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 9 CLARENDON AVENUE, HAMILTON, ON, L9A 2Z9. Source.
What does Tapawingo Day Care do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "This is an inclusive child care facility dedicated to the care of young children. Staff work together withparents and the community to provide a positive learning environment." Full program description.
How big is Tapawingo Day Care?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.0M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
This is an inclusive child care facility dedicated to the care of young children. Staff work together withparents and the community to provide a positive learning environment.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.0M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
76%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
76%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
24%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $835K | 100¢ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $919K | 100¢ | — | 0.5 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $970K | 100¢ | — | 0.4 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $895K | 100¢ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $960K | 100¢ | — | 0.2 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.0M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- TEULON DAY CARE INC.
TEULON, MB·revenue $798K
88¢to programs · T1
- ESTEVAN DAY CARE CO-OPERATIVE
ESTEVAN, SK·revenue $1.2M
78¢to programs · T1
- ENGLEHART AND AREA CHILD CARE CENTRE
ENGLEHART, ON·revenue $557K
86¢to programs · T1
- REDVERS EARLY LEARNING & CHILD CARE CENTRES INC.
REDVERS, SK·revenue $783K
16¢to programs · T1
- NIPAWIN DAYCARE CO-OPERATIVE
NIPAWIN, SK·revenue $260K
83¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
12 directors reported · 12 of 12at arm's length
- Truman, MaureenChairpersonarm's length
- Clyke, JayTreasurerarm's length
- Simpson, CarolSecretaryarm's length
- Robertson, PatCommunity Memberarm's length
- Hill, RoseExecutive Directorarm's length
- Love, CorrineCommunity Memberarm's length
- Oluloro, TayoParent Memberarm's length
- Lynch, JosieParent Memberarm's length
- Akene, VictoriaParent Memberarm's length
- Allain, CassandraParent Memberarm's length
- Malekmanesh, CodyParent Memberarm's length
- Makara-Doan, Katherine (Kasia)Parent Memberarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗