Skip to main content

ORILLIA ALLIANCE CHURCH OF THE CHRISTIAN AND MISSIONARY ALLIANCE IN CANADA

Charitable organizationChristianity·81 FREDERICK ST · ORILLIA, ON · L3V 5W8·BN 108077082RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$178K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Orillia Alliance Church of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Orillia Alliance Church of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 108077082RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Orillia Alliance Church of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 81 FREDERICK ST, ORILLIA, ON, L3V 5W8. Source.

What does Orillia Alliance Church of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WEEKLY SUNDAY SERVICES FOR WORSHIP & FELLOWSHIP AND SUNDAY BIBLE SCHOOL WEEKLY PRAYER SERVICES; VARIOUS SMALL GROUP MEETINGS FOR BIBLE STUDY TRAINING & FELLOWSHIP SUPPORTING THE C&MA IN CANADA THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS TO CARRYOUT OVERSEAS MISSIONARY WORK; SUPPORTING THE CENTRAL CANADIAN DISTRICT THRU FINANCIAL…" Full program description.

How big is Orillia Alliance Church of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $178K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

WEEKLY SUNDAY SERVICES FOR WORSHIP & FELLOWSHIP AND SUNDAY BIBLE SCHOOL WEEKLY PRAYER SERVICES; VARIOUS SMALL GROUP MEETINGS FOR BIBLE STUDY TRAINING & FELLOWSHIP SUPPORTING THE C&MA IN CANADA THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS TO CARRYOUT OVERSEAS MISSIONARY WORK; SUPPORTING THE CENTRAL CANADIAN DISTRICT THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS IN PROVIDING LEADERSHIP AND CARE FOR OUR DISTRICT CHURCHES AND INVESTING IN NEW INITIATIVES FOR CHURCH PLANTING & HOME MISSIONS; NEIGHBOURHOOD KIDS CLUB FOR TEACHING SOCIAL AND CRAFT ACTIVITIES ON A MONTHLY BASIS SUPPORTING VARIOUS PARA-CHURCH ORGANIZATIONS THRU FINANCIAL DON… Show more

WEEKLY SUNDAY SERVICES FOR WORSHIP & FELLOWSHIP AND SUNDAY BIBLE SCHOOL WEEKLY PRAYER SERVICES; VARIOUS SMALL GROUP MEETINGS FOR BIBLE STUDY TRAINING & FELLOWSHIP SUPPORTING THE C&MA IN CANADA THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS TO CARRYOUT OVERSEAS MISSIONARY WORK; SUPPORTING THE CENTRAL CANADIAN DISTRICT THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS IN PROVIDING LEADERSHIP AND CARE FOR OUR DISTRICT CHURCHES AND INVESTING IN NEW INITIATIVES FOR CHURCH PLANTING & HOME MISSIONS; NEIGHBOURHOOD KIDS CLUB FOR TEACHING SOCIAL AND CRAFT ACTIVITIES ON A MONTHLY BASIS SUPPORTING VARIOUS PARA-CHURCH ORGANIZATIONS THRU FINANCIAL DONATIONS TO ASSIST IN CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES THAT ENHANCE AND HELP TO FULFILL AND PROMOTE OUR OBJECTIVES IN MINISTERING TO PEOPLE'S NEEDS WHETHER THEY BE PHYSICAL OR SPIRITUAL.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$178K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

99%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    99%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    1%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • QUICK, PAULELDER/SEC/TREASarm's length
  • ROBITAILLE, WAYNEELDERarm's length
  • CHURCH, STEVEELDER/VICE CHAIRarm's length
  • FREEMAN, WILLIAMELDERarm's length
  • SWEET, GRAHAMLEAD PASTOR/CHAIRMANarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗