CALGARY CATHOLIC IMMIGRATION SOCIETY
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·5TH FLOOR · 1111 11 AVE SW · CALGARY, AB · T2R 0G5·BN 118823244RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$46.5M
Charity Intelligence ★★★ B- · T2
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Calgary Catholic Immigration Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Calgary Catholic Immigration Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118823244RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Calgary Catholic Immigration Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5TH FLOOR, 1111 11 AVE SW, CALGARY, AB, T2R 0G5. Source.
What does Calgary Catholic Immigration Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "RESETTLEMENT OF NEWLY ARRIVED CANADIANS AND REFUGEES TEMPORARY HOUSING AND ACCOMMODATION HEALTH PROMOTION AND PROTECTION FAMILY SUPPORT PROGRAM VOLUNTEER SUPPORT SPONSORSHIP AND IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS LANGUAGE TRAINING AND BUSINESS EMPLOYMENT TRAINING PROGRAMS EMPLOYMENT COMMUNICATION…" Full program description.
How big is Calgary Catholic Immigration Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $46.5M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
RESETTLEMENT OF NEWLY ARRIVED CANADIANS AND REFUGEES TEMPORARY HOUSING AND ACCOMMODATION HEALTH PROMOTION AND PROTECTION FAMILY SUPPORT PROGRAM VOLUNTEER SUPPORT SPONSORSHIP AND IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS LANGUAGE TRAINING AND BUSINESS EMPLOYMENT TRAINING PROGRAMS EMPLOYMENT COMMUNICATION WORKSHOPS ESL SKILL BUILDERS HEALTH PROGRAMS EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT CCIS CULTURAL BROKERAGE PROGRAM (CCBP) COMPREHENSIVE SETTLEMENT AND INTEGRATION SERVICES AT BROOKS & FOOTHILLS COMMUNITY INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS SKILLS SELF EXPRESSION LEADERSHIP AND ANTI-DISCRIMINATION A… Show more
RESETTLEMENT OF NEWLY ARRIVED CANADIANS AND REFUGEES TEMPORARY HOUSING AND ACCOMMODATION HEALTH PROMOTION AND PROTECTION FAMILY SUPPORT PROGRAM VOLUNTEER SUPPORT SPONSORSHIP AND IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROGRAMS LANGUAGE TRAINING AND BUSINESS EMPLOYMENT TRAINING PROGRAMS EMPLOYMENT COMMUNICATION WORKSHOPS ESL SKILL BUILDERS HEALTH PROGRAMS EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT CCIS CULTURAL BROKERAGE PROGRAM (CCBP) COMPREHENSIVE SETTLEMENT AND INTEGRATION SERVICES AT BROOKS & FOOTHILLS COMMUNITY INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS SKILLS SELF EXPRESSION LEADERSHIP AND ANTI-DISCRIMINATION ACTIVITIES LITERACY AND ESSENTIAL SKILLS SETTLEMENT ON-LINE PREARRIVAL AND SOCIAL INTERPRETATION AND TRANSLATION SERVICES
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$46.5M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
88%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
88%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
12%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $20.5M | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $20.9M | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $22.0M | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $37.0M | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $66.2M | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $46.5M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.
Overall rating
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence★★★
Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Results reporting
★ T2 · Charity IntelligenceB-
How well the charity reports its own results (A+ to F).
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Demonstrated impact
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CATHOLIC CROSSCULTURAL SERVICES
SCARBOROUGH, ON·revenue $19.9M
98¢to programs · T1
- Immigrant Services Calgary Society
CALGARY, AB·revenue $14.3M
79¢to programs · T1
- CENTRE FOR NEWCOMERS SOCIETY OF CALGARY
CALGARY, AB·revenue $24.9M
89¢to programs · T1
- THE IMMIGRANT SERVICES SOCIETY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $55.4M
88¢to programs · T1
- POLYCULTURAL IMMIGRANT AND COMMUNITY SERVICES
ETOBICOKE, ON·revenue $41.1M
98¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
11 directors reported · 11 of 11at arm's length
- ANDRE, LAURENBODarm's length
- DEBONNAULT, SANDIEBODarm's length
- TICZON, RUDYBODarm's length
- QURESHI, SHAHIDVICE CHAIRarm's length
- HARRIS-EZE, NJIDEBODarm's length
- HENRY, DARRENBODarm's length
- NAICKER, JOSEPHINECHAIRarm's length
- PICHÉ, ROSSSECRETARYarm's length
- CHISHOLM, THERESABODarm's length
- CAMPBELL, BILLBODarm's length
- FIRMINGER, PATBODarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗