CHURCH OF ST. MARY MAGDALENE
Charitable organizationChristianity·253 KING ST · STURGEON FALLS, ON · P2B 3A1·BN 118862077RR0002·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$52K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Church of St. Mary Magdalene?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Church of St. Mary Magdalene a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118862077RR0002. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Church of St. Mary Magdalene located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 253 KING ST, STURGEON FALLS, ON, P2B 3A1. Source.
What does Church of St. Mary Magdalene do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WEEKLY CHURCH SERVICES PASTORAL VISITS TWICE WEEKLY ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS MEETINGS WEEKLY NARCOTICS ANONYMOUS MEETINGS WEEKLY CRAFT GROUP MONTHLY PARISH COUNCIL MEETINGS BIBLE STUDIES FUNERALS HELP SUPPORT ; WEST NIPISSING FOOD BANKS ALONGSIDE HOPE (PRIMATES WORLD RELIEF AND DEVELOPMENT FUND ) CANADIAN BIBLE…" Full program description.
How much of Church of St. Mary Magdalene's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Church of St. Mary Magdalene?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $52K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
WEEKLY CHURCH SERVICES PASTORAL VISITS TWICE WEEKLY ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS MEETINGS WEEKLY NARCOTICS ANONYMOUS MEETINGS WEEKLY CRAFT GROUP MONTHLY PARISH COUNCIL MEETINGS BIBLE STUDIES FUNERALS HELP SUPPORT ; WEST NIPISSING FOOD BANKS ALONGSIDE HOPE (PRIMATES WORLD RELIEF AND DEVELOPMENT FUND ) CANADIAN BIBLE SOCIETY ANGLICAN FOUNDATION OUR DAILY BREAD MINISTRIES CAMP TEMISKAMING
New programs
HELP SUPPORT ; NO MORE TEARS WEST NIPISSING SOCIETY ST. ANNE'S CATHEDRAL REBUILDING FUND.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$52K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)94%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
1%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
94%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
1%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
5%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $49K | 100¢ | — | 0.8 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $51K | 100¢ | — | 2 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $45K | 100¢ | — | 2 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $57K | 100¢ | — | 0.7 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $47K | 100¢ | — | 1.8 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $52K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- ST MARY'S CHURCH
WALKERVILLE, ON·revenue $244K
—to programs · T1
- THE CHURCH OF ST MARY MAGDALENE ANGLICAN PARISH OF NAPANEE
NAPANEE, ON·revenue $223K
86¢to programs · T1
- CHRIST CHURCH ANGLICAN
PORT STANLEY, ON·revenue $171K
98¢to programs · T1
- ST. MARY'S ANGLICAN CHURCH
NIPIGON, ON·revenue $151K
—to programs · T1
- ST. ANDREW'S UNITED CHURCH
NANAIMO, BC·revenue $248K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- LOCKE, E.JOAN JACTING INCUMBENTarm's length
- NEAL, DEREK GPARISH PRIEST & INCUMBENTarm's length
- TURCOTTE, MICHELLE LPEOPLES WARDENarm's length
- FRASER, EILEEN AIRECTORS WARDENarm's length
- SAMSON, RICHARD JLTREASURERarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗