Skip to main content

FONDATION DE L'HÔPITAL DU SACRÉ-COEUR DE MONTRÉAL MONTRÉAL SACRÉ-COEUR HOSPITAL FOUNDATION

Public foundationFoundations·5400 BOUL GOUIN OUEST · MONTREAL, QC · H4J 1C5·BN 118921584RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

55%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

100%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$19.7M

Charity Intelligence ★★ C · T2

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118921584RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5400 BOUL GOUIN OUEST, MONTREAL, QC, H4J 1C5. Source.

What does Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "RECEVOIR DES CONTRIBUTIONS BÉNÉVOLES DE PARTICULIERS OU D'ORGANIAMES PUBLICS OU PRIVÉS DÉSIRANT AIDER À LA RÉALISATION DES OBJECTIFS POURSUIVIS PAR LE CIUSS DU NORD-DE-L'ILE DE MONTRÉAL / INSTALLATION DE L'HÔPITAL DU SACRÉ-COEUR DE MONTRÉAL." Full program description.

How much does Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 55% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Fondation de L'hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal Montréal Sacré-Coeur Hospital Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $19.7M (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

RECEVOIR DES CONTRIBUTIONS BÉNÉVOLES DE PARTICULIERS OU D'ORGANIAMES PUBLICS OU PRIVÉS DÉSIRANT AIDER À LA RÉALISATION DES OBJECTIFS POURSUIVIS PAR LE CIUSS DU NORD-DE-L'ILE DE MONTRÉAL / INSTALLATION DE L'HÔPITAL DU SACRÉ-COEUR DE MONTRÉAL.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

55%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$19.7M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

36%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    36%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    64%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.

Overall rating

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

★★

Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Results reporting

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

C

How well the charity reports its own results (A+ to F).

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Demonstrated impact

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

32 directors reported · 32 of 32at arm's length

  • PITRE, BERNARDPRÉSIDENTarm's length
  • BOURGEOIS, MICHELVICE-PRÉSIDENTarm's length
  • TANGUAY, LOUIS AVICE - PRÉSIDENTarm's length
  • BERTHIAUME, RÉJEANSECRÉAIREarm's length
  • BOUCHARD, ROBERT JTRÉSORIERarm's length
  • AUDETTE, NANCYADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • ALLARD, LOUIS-PHILIPPEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • BARSOUM, JADADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • BECHARA, RAEDADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • BELISLE-DESJARDINS, CLAUDIEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
Show all 32 directors
  • BERTHELET, DANNYADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • CHEVALIER, FRANÇOIS-PIERREADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • CRIVELLO, SALVATORE GADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • DAGENAIS, GILLESADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • DILLI, TONYADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • DESAUTELS, ANDRÉADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • DESCHAMPS, MARIOADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • GAGNON, CLAUDEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • GARCIES, STÉPHANEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • LEMIEUX, MARIE-ÈVEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • MANNARINO, EUGENIOADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • MARTIN, ANDRÉADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • MARTIN, YVONADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • MORIN, LOUISADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • PARÉ, NATHALIEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • POIRIER, ISABELLEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • RACANELLI, VÉONIQUEADMINISTRATEURarm's length
  • DRE RAYMOND-CARRIER, STÉPHANIEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • SAMSON, CAROLINEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • SENÉCAL, MARIE FRÉDÉRIQUEADMINISTRATRICEarm's length
  • SINNETT, DANIELarm's length
  • TAITE, CHARLESADMINISTRATEURarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗