Skip to main content

GLENSIDE RECREATION AND ACTIVITY CENTRE INCORPORATED

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·BOX 42 · GLENSIDE, SK · S0H 1T0·BN 118940238RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$12K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Glenside Recreation and Activity Centre Incorporated?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Glenside Recreation and Activity Centre Incorporated a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118940238RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Glenside Recreation and Activity Centre Incorporated located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is BOX 42, GLENSIDE, SK, S0H 1T0. Source.

What does Glenside Recreation and Activity Centre Incorporated do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SANTA NIGHT & CRAFT SALE -COMMUNITY CRAFT SALE SANTA MAKES AN APPEARANCE WITH TREAT FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY POTLUCK SUPPER WITH HAYRIDES COMMUNITY SKATING PROGRAM -SKATING IS AVAILABLE ON NATURAL ICE IN OUR RINK AT A VEY LOW COST. COMMUNITY MEMBERS CAN USE THE RINK ANY TIME THEY LIKE. VINTAGE TRACTOR PULL AND SHOW &…" Full program description.

How big is Glenside Recreation and Activity Centre Incorporated?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $12K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

SANTA NIGHT & CRAFT SALE -COMMUNITY CRAFT SALE SANTA MAKES AN APPEARANCE WITH TREAT FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY POTLUCK SUPPER WITH HAYRIDES COMMUNITY SKATING PROGRAM -SKATING IS AVAILABLE ON NATURAL ICE IN OUR RINK AT A VEY LOW COST. COMMUNITY MEMBERS CAN USE THE RINK ANY TIME THEY LIKE. VINTAGE TRACTOR PULL AND SHOW & SHINE – PARTICIPANTS COME FROM AROUND THE PROVIDE TO COMPETE WITH PULLING TRACTORS AND SHOW & SHINE ENTRIES. ADMISSION FOR ALL CHILDREN UNDER 12 IS FREE- WE KEEPS COTS AS LOW AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW FAMILIES/COMMUNITY TO ATTEND ACTIVITY CENTER RENTAL – ROOMS RENTAL FOR COMMUNITY EV… Show more

SANTA NIGHT & CRAFT SALE -COMMUNITY CRAFT SALE SANTA MAKES AN APPEARANCE WITH TREAT FOR CHILDREN COMMUNITY POTLUCK SUPPER WITH HAYRIDES COMMUNITY SKATING PROGRAM -SKATING IS AVAILABLE ON NATURAL ICE IN OUR RINK AT A VEY LOW COST. COMMUNITY MEMBERS CAN USE THE RINK ANY TIME THEY LIKE. VINTAGE TRACTOR PULL AND SHOW & SHINE – PARTICIPANTS COME FROM AROUND THE PROVIDE TO COMPETE WITH PULLING TRACTORS AND SHOW & SHINE ENTRIES. ADMISSION FOR ALL CHILDREN UNDER 12 IS FREE- WE KEEPS COTS AS LOW AS POSSIBLE TO ALLOW FAMILIES/COMMUNITY TO ATTEND ACTIVITY CENTER RENTAL – ROOMS RENTAL FOR COMMUNITY EVENTS FITNESS CENTRE MEMBERSHIPS – SMALL CENTRE AVAILABLE FOR MEMBERSHIP

New programs

NO NEW PROGRAMS THIS YEAR .

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$12K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

13%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    13%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    87%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 0 of 5at arm's length

  • HARRINGTON, KENTMEMBER AT LARGEnot at arm's length
  • DOSSELMANN, TROYPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • DILLIN, VANESSASECRETARYnot at arm's length
  • LEVERTON, TINATREASURERnot at arm's length
  • ANDERSON, DOUGMEMBER AT LARGEnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗