Skip to main content

HAMMOND MUSEUM OF RADIO

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·394 EDINBURGH ROAD NORTH · GUELPH, ON · N1H 1E5·BN 118952118RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Hammond Museum of Radio?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Hammond Museum of Radio a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118952118RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Hammond Museum of Radio located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 394 EDINBURGH ROAD NORTH, GUELPH, ON, N1H 1E5. Source.

What does Hammond Museum of Radio do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MUSEUM TEMPORARILY CLOSED FROM FEBRUARY 2024 TO PRESENT DUE TO MAJOR DEMOLITION AND CONSTRUCTION AT HAMMOND POWER SOLUTIONS INC. WHICH HOUSES THE MUSEUM. ACTIVITIES TO PROTECT ARTIFACTS INCLUDED: LAYING OF DUST MATS; DROP CLOTHS ACROSS DOORWAYS; ARTIFACTS DUSTED AND CLEARED PRIOR TO COVERING; RELOCATION OF SOME…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Not active

MUSEUM TEMPORARILY CLOSED FROM FEBRUARY 2024 TO PRESENT DUE TO MAJOR DEMOLITION AND CONSTRUCTION AT HAMMOND POWER SOLUTIONS INC. WHICH HOUSES THE MUSEUM. ACTIVITIES TO PROTECT ARTIFACTS INCLUDED: LAYING OF DUST MATS; DROP CLOTHS ACROSS DOORWAYS; ARTIFACTS DUSTED AND CLEARED PRIOR TO COVERING; RELOCATION OF SOME ARTIFACTS TO ARCHIVE AND RADIO ROOMS; ALL ARTIFACTS COVERED WITH COTTON SHEETING; ROUTINE MONITORING OF HUMIDITY LEVELS INSECTS DUST AND DIRT CONTAMINATION CONSTRUCTION TRAFFIC. PROVIDED INFORMATION ON THE MUSEUM AND CONSTRUCTION CLOSURE AND RADIO HISTORY TO ALL INQUIRIES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

8 directors reported · 5 of 8at arm's length

  • HAMMOND, WILLIAM GPRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • HAMMOND, ROBERT FVICE PRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • HUETHER, CHRIS RCOMPTROLLERarm's length
  • IRWIN-HANN, NOREEN GSECRETARY/TREASURERarm's length
  • GRANT, LAURENCEDIRECTORarm's length
  • ASP, JOHN LDIRECTORarm's length
  • HAMMOND, ROSS NDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • STIRLING, ALEXDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗