Skip to main content

IMPERIAL UNITED CHURCH

Charitable organizationChristianity·B. GRIGG · BOX 269 · IMPERIAL, SK · S0G 2J0·BN 118967660RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

138¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This filing's expense lines don't reconcile: program spending (line 5000) plus overhead (5010 + 5020) adds up to more than total spending (4950). Cents-to-cause and overhead can't both be right, and the filing doesn't say which — so this charity is left out of ranked search results for this filing year. We show both figures exactly as filed; read them together with this in mind, or check the public record ↗.

Common questions

How do I donate to Imperial United Church?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Imperial United Church a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118967660RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Imperial United Church located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is B. GRIGG, BOX 269, IMPERIAL, SK, S0G 2J0. Source.

What does Imperial United Church do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "CHRISTIAN WORSHIP/ADULTS AND CHILDREN PASTORAL CARE TO MEMBERS AND ADHERENTS OF CHURCH" Full program description.

How much of Imperial United Church's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 138¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

CHRISTIAN WORSHIP/ADULTS AND CHILDREN PASTORAL CARE TO MEMBERS AND ADHERENTS OF CHURCH

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

138¢

As filed: 138¢ of each dollar to programs — but this filing's expense lines don't reconcile (see note above).

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

6 directors reported · 3 of 6at arm's length

  • DETWILLER, WILLIAMTRUSTEEarm's length
  • ABREY, HELENTRUSTEEnot at arm's length
  • ABREY, EDWARDTRUSTEEnot at arm's length
  • CRITTENDEN, GORDONTRUSTEEarm's length
  • GRIGG, BARBTRUSTEEarm's length
  • GUSTAFSON, WANDATRUSTEEnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗