INDO-CANADIAN FRIENDSHIP SOCIETY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·170 - 4631 SHELL RD · RICHMOND, BC · V6X 3M4·BN 118968163RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Indo-Canadian Friendship Society of British Columbia?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Indo-Canadian Friendship Society of British Columbia a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 118968163RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Indo-Canadian Friendship Society of British Columbia located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 170 - 4631 SHELL RD, RICHMOND, BC, V6X 3M4. Source.
What does Indo-Canadian Friendship Society of British Columbia do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS IN CERTAIN VILLAGES OF PUNJAB STATE (INDIA) INCLUDING SANITATION CLEAN WATER WOMEN'S HEALTH AND GOVERNANCE." Full program description.
How big is Indo-Canadian Friendship Society of British Columbia?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS IN CERTAIN VILLAGES OF PUNJAB STATE (INDIA) INCLUDING SANITATION CLEAN WATER WOMEN'S HEALTH AND GOVERNANCE.
New programs
PLANNING FOR INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS IN MORE VILLAGES OF PUNJAB STATE (INDIA) AND TO ENCOURAGE AND ADVANCE CROSS CULTURAL RELATIONSHIP BUILDING WITH MAINSTREAM GROUPS. TO LIASE WITH LOCAL EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTES IN ORDER TO ASSIST THE SETTLEMENT AND ACCLIMATION PROCESS FOR VISITING POST SECONDARY STUDENTS FROM INDIA.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $72K | 51215¢✱ | — | 0 yr |
| 2022-03-31 | $26K | 29851¢✱ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2023-03-31 | $32K | 226¢✱ | 1335% | 5.2 yr |
| 2024-03-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- DHALIWAL, HERB SPRESIDENTarm's length
- LENOSKI, JOSEPH GSECRETARYarm's length
- STAN, HARMINDER STREASURERarm's length
- MANN, SARUP SVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗