Skip to main content

NORTH BAY REGIONAL SCIENCE FAIR

Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·P.O.BOX 24007 66 JOSEPHINE ST · NORTH BAY, ON · P1B 0C7·BN 119059269RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-09-30

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$3K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to North Bay Regional Science Fair?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is North Bay Regional Science Fair a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119059269RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is North Bay Regional Science Fair located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is P.O.BOX 24007 66 JOSEPHINE ST, NORTH BAY, ON, P1B 0C7. Source.

What does North Bay Regional Science Fair do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE ORGANIZE HOST AND FACILIATE AN ANNUAL SCIENCE FAIR FOR ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY STUDENTS IN THE NORTH BAY REGION. SUCCESSFUL STUDENTS ARE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO PARTICIPATE IN THE CANADA-WIDE SCIENCE FAIR. ATTENDANCE AT THE CWSF IS PRIMARILY FUNDED THROUGH THE DONATIONS THAT THE NBRSF GENERATES." Full program description.

How big is North Bay Regional Science Fair?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $3K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

WE ORGANIZE HOST AND FACILIATE AN ANNUAL SCIENCE FAIR FOR ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY STUDENTS IN THE NORTH BAY REGION. SUCCESSFUL STUDENTS ARE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO PARTICIPATE IN THE CANADA-WIDE SCIENCE FAIR. ATTENDANCE AT THE CWSF IS PRIMARILY FUNDED THROUGH THE DONATIONS THAT THE NBRSF GENERATES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$3K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

22%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    22%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    78%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length

  • JACKOWSKI, DAVIDCHAIRarm's length
  • WEEKS, ANDREW CWCHIEF JUDGEarm's length
  • PETERSON, APRILSECRETARYarm's length
  • PAGE, CHRISTINETREASURERarm's length
  • DEMERS, DANIELLEAWARDSarm's length
  • STILLER, AMYFACILITIESarm's length
  • MARCELLUS, ASHLEYSOCIAL MEDIAarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

North Bay Regional… — F2024 filing, finances & board