OBSERVER PUBLICATIONS INC.
Charitable organizationSupport of religion·C1 - 310 DANFORTH AVE · TORONTO, ON · M4K 1N6·BN 119064772RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.8M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Observer Publications Inc.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Observer Publications Inc. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119064772RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Observer Publications Inc. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is C1 - 310 DANFORTH AVE, TORONTO, ON, M4K 1N6. Source.
What does Observer Publications Inc. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "To carry on a general publishing and printing business for charitable purpose. Broadview (The United Church Observer) magazine and website are ongoing programs." Full program description.
How big is Observer Publications Inc.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.8M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
To carry on a general publishing and printing business for charitable purpose. Broadview (The United Church Observer) magazine and website are ongoing programs.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.8M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)42%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
21%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
42%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
21%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
36%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $2.2M | 88¢ | 12% | 1.2 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $2.0M | 93¢ | 7% | 1.1 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $1.8M | 95¢ | 5% | 1.4 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.2M | 95¢ | 5% | 1 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $2.0M | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.8M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- CHRISTIAN HIT RADIO INC
OTTAWA, ON·revenue $1.1M
—to programs · T1
- FELLOWSHIP FOR PRINT WITNESS INC.
FERGUS, ON·revenue $157K
81¢to programs · T1
- SCRIPTURE GIFT MISSION (CANADA) INC
PICKERING, ON·revenue $243K
79¢to programs · T1
- Reformed Perspective Foundation Inc.
SMITHERS, BC·revenue $693K
91¢to programs · T1
- VISION MINISTRIES CANADA
WATERLOO, ON·revenue $1.4M
79¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
21 directors reported · 21 of 21at arm's length
- Harrison, Pamarm's length
- Richardson, Noaharm's length
- Kennedy, Donnaarm's length
- Draper, Kenarm's length
- Tindal, Mardiarm's length
- Marui, Kenjiarm's length
- Nichols, Diannearm's length
- Rocker, Pamarm's length
- Benson, Danarm's length
- Crouch, Timarm's length
Show all 21 directors
- Scott, Davidarm's length
- Braganza, Chantalarm's length
- Kim-Cragg, HyeRanarm's length
- Watson, Angiearm's length
- O’Neill, Andyarm's length
- Pruden, Murrayarm's length
- PARK, HA NAarm's length
- Monsebraaten, Lauriearm's length
- Waller, Robarm's length
- Hilliard-Forde, Mattarm's length
- Bryne, Joycearm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗