Skip to main content

CONGREGATION OF THE SONS OF THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION

Charitable organizationChristianity·300 ANSLEY GROVE RD · WOODBRIDGE, ON · L4L 3W4·BN 119067684RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$2.2M

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Congregation of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Congregation of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119067684RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Congregation of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 300 ANSLEY GROVE RD, WOODBRIDGE, ON, L4L 3W4. Source.

What does Congregation of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE ADVANCEMENT OF ROMAN CATHOLIC RELIGIOUS WORSHIP INSTRUCTIONS AND MINISTRY. IN THIS RESPECT THE CONGREGATION HOLDS WORSHIP SERVICES BOTH DAILY AND ON WEEKENDS. PREPARES AND INSTRUCTS INDIVIDUALS FOR THE RECEPTION OF SACRAMENTS. ORGANIZES SPECIAL DAYS OF RETREAT. COUNSELS ADULTS CONTEMPLATING MARRIAGE. ASSISTS THE…" Full program description.

How big is Congregation of the Sons of the Immaculate Conception?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $2.2M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE ADVANCEMENT OF ROMAN CATHOLIC RELIGIOUS WORSHIP INSTRUCTIONS AND MINISTRY. IN THIS RESPECT THE CONGREGATION HOLDS WORSHIP SERVICES BOTH DAILY AND ON WEEKENDS. PREPARES AND INSTRUCTS INDIVIDUALS FOR THE RECEPTION OF SACRAMENTS. ORGANIZES SPECIAL DAYS OF RETREAT. COUNSELS ADULTS CONTEMPLATING MARRIAGE. ASSISTS THE SICK DYING AND THOSE IN GRIEF. PROVISION OF A SOCIETY MINISTRY - THE CONGREGATION ASSISTS THE NEEDY HOMELESS AND MENTALLY ILL ITS NEIGHBOURHOOD BY PROVIDING FOOD VOUCHERS CLOTHING ETS. ASSISSTING IN THE REFERRAL OF INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILES IN CRISIS TO RELEVANT SOCIAL AGENCIES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$2.2M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

6%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    6%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    94%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length

  • STURABOTTI, UGOPRESDIENTarm's length
  • CHIANAIN, EUGENEDIRECTOR?VICE PRESIDENTarm's length
  • CHERUMADATHIL, MARTINDIRECTORarm's length
  • MOONJELY AUGUSTIN, JOBYDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Congregation of the Sons… — F2024 filing, finances & board