Skip to main content

The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated

Charitable organizationAnimal welfare·385 TEMPLETON ST · OTTAWA, ON · K1N 6Y1·BN 119071538RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

96¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$1K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119071538RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 385 TEMPLETON ST, OTTAWA, ON, K1N 6Y1. Source.

What does The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MAINTENANCE OF 250 DUCK BOXES RECORDING OF SUCCESSFUL AND UNSUCCESSFUL EGGS LAID RECORDING OF SPECIES OF BIRDS BREADING AT THE SHIRLEYS BAY CROWN GAME PRESERVE" Full program description.

How much of The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 96¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is The Ottawa Duck Club Incorporated?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $1K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

MAINTENANCE OF 250 DUCK BOXES RECORDING OF SUCCESSFUL AND UNSUCCESSFUL EGGS LAID RECORDING OF SPECIES OF BIRDS BREADING AT THE SHIRLEYS BAY CROWN GAME PRESERVE

New programs

CONTINUING TO ADD AND CLEAN DUCK BOXES AT PETRIE ISLAND MUNICIPAL PARK OTTAWA.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

96¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 96¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 96¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$1K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 2 of 3at arm's length

  • DESJARDINS, TIMPRESIDENT
  • MANCINI, BENSECRETARYarm's length
  • ROBERTSON, GORDONTREASURERarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

The Ottawa Duck Club… — 96¢ of each $1 to programs