PARIS BAPTIST CHURCH
Charitable organizationChristianity·13 HIRAM ROAD · PARIS, ON · N3L 2P7·BN 119076792RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$173K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Paris Baptist Church?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Paris Baptist Church a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119076792RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Paris Baptist Church located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 13 HIRAM ROAD, PARIS, ON, N3L 2P7. Source.
What does Paris Baptist Church do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The church held Sunday worship services both live and through You Tube. 'Love God Serve Others' led the church to provide pastoral care to our members adherents shut-ins and their families. Community involvement included participation with the Paris Ministerial Association. The GriefShare program continues in…" Full program description.
How big is Paris Baptist Church?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $173K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
The church held Sunday worship services both live and through You Tube. 'Love God Serve Others' led the church to provide pastoral care to our members adherents shut-ins and their families. Community involvement included participation with the Paris Ministerial Association. The GriefShare program continues in Spring and Fall.
New programs
New to the church congregation was the continuation of three Small Study Groups ... one on Friday morning and two that alternated on Sunday evenings. A new Ladies Study Group continues to meet on Tuesday mornings. A new Youth Group meets once a month. We are thankful for the many volunteers that make these programs possible.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$173K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)84%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
84%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
16%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $229K | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $129K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $125K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $121K | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $146K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $173K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- PARISH OF CHRIST CHURCH
NEW ROSS, NS·revenue $109K
97¢to programs · T1
- PARISH OF CHRIST CHURCH
LANTZ, NS·revenue $191K
66¢to programs · T1
- EDSON BAPTIST CHURCH
EDSON, AB·revenue $244K
100¢to programs · T1
- FIVE POINTS BAPTIST CHURCH
COLPITTS SETTLEMENT, NB·revenue $230K
93¢to programs · T1
- FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH
LEDUC COUNTY, AB·revenue $213K
96¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- Archibald, RobertDeacon's Chairmanarm's length
- Leduc, RonaldTrusteearm's length
- Buchwald, BarryModeratorarm's length
- Boakye-Yiadom, KwasiPastorarm's length
- Young, JimTreasurerarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗