Skip to main content

The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver

Charitable organizationChristianity·3400 INSTITUTE RD · N-VANCOUVER, BC · V7K 2K9·BN 119078483RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$340K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119078483RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3400 INSTITUTE RD, N-VANCOUVER, BC, V7K 2K9. Source.

What does The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "St. Clement's provides weekly Anglican worship services to to a community of all ages races sexual orientations and genders. Youth children and adult groups meet weekly. St. Clement's has an active Godly Play program to engage children and youth and provides memorial funeral wedding and baptism services. St…" Full program description.

How big is The Parish of St. Clement North Vancouver?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $340K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

St. Clement's provides weekly Anglican worship services to to a community of all ages races sexual orientations and genders. Youth children and adult groups meet weekly. St. Clement's has an active Godly Play program to engage children and youth and provides memorial funeral wedding and baptism services. St. Clement's has also established a community garden on a portion of it's parking lot with garden beds reserved for members of the community (NOT parishioners) who do not have their own access to space for growing food. St. Clement's actively participates and provides financial support … Show more

St. Clement's provides weekly Anglican worship services to to a community of all ages races sexual orientations and genders. Youth children and adult groups meet weekly. St. Clement's has an active Godly Play program to engage children and youth and provides memorial funeral wedding and baptism services. St. Clement's has also established a community garden on a portion of it's parking lot with garden beds reserved for members of the community (NOT parishioners) who do not have their own access to space for growing food. St. Clement's actively participates and provides financial support to refugee settlement and community integration.

New programs

n/a

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$340K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

53%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    53%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    47%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length

  • Dunn, Helen CRectorarm's length
  • Crone, Michael JTreasurerarm's length
  • Tuyttens, Deborah ERector's Wardenarm's length
  • Martin, SandraPeople's Wardenarm's length
  • Smith, DavidPeople's Wardenarm's length
  • Ensing, LeahRector's Wardenarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗