German Society of Montreal
Charitable organizationFoundations·21094 RUE LAKESHORE · SAINTE-ANNE-DE-BELLEVUE, QC · H9X 1S2·BN 119115061RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$20K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to German Society of Montreal?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is German Society of Montreal a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119115061RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is German Society of Montreal located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 21094 RUE LAKESHORE, SAINTE-ANNE-DE-BELLEVUE, QC, H9X 1S2. Source.
What does German Society of Montreal do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The fund provides direct assistance to needy and sick individuals as well as other charitable organizations hospitals and churches pursuing similar goals in the Montreal Metropolitan Community. The fund also provides grants to cultural educational and community organizations to allow them to offer services that…" Full program description.
How big is German Society of Montreal?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $20K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
The fund provides direct assistance to needy and sick individuals as well as other charitable organizations hospitals and churches pursuing similar goals in the Montreal Metropolitan Community. The fund also provides grants to cultural educational and community organizations to allow them to offer services that would otherwise not be accessible to lesser income individuals or that provide services and benefits for needy and/or sick individuals.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$20K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)7%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
7%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
93%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $34K | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $25K | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $63K | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $57K | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $15K | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $20K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Amitié chinoise de Montréal/Chinese Neighbourhood Society Of Montréal
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $181K
85¢to programs · T1
- THE ROTARY CLUB OF WEST OTTAWA (SERVICE FUND) INC.
NEPEAN, ON·revenue $130K
99¢to programs · T1
- DURHAM HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC.
DURHAM, ON·revenue $243K
63¢to programs · T1
- THE ST JOHN'S CANADIAN PROGRESS CLUB FOUNDATION FOR THE MENT
ST. JOHN'S, NL·revenue $129K
—to programs · T1
- ROTARY CLUB OF STEVESTON-RICHMOND CHARITABLE SOCIETY
RICHMOND, BC·revenue $102K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- STEINLE, GISELAPRESIDENTarm's length
- MEUNE, MANUELVICE-PRESIDENTarm's length
- SCHADE, ROSEMARIESECRETARYarm's length
- BRUNS, TANJATREASURERarm's length
- WEIMER-STUCKMANN, GERLINDEarm's length
- MATZ, RUDIGERarm's length
- DESBIENS, GABRIELarm's length
- HILLEBRAND, PETRAarm's length
- LOWYS, JEANNETTEarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗