RICHMOND HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations·7000 WESTMINSTER HWY · RICHMOND, BC · V6X 1A2·BN 119118883RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Disbursed to charities T1
51%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
100%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$19.8M
Charity Intelligence ★★ D+ · T2
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Richmond Hospital Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Richmond Hospital Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119118883RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Richmond Hospital Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 7000 WESTMINSTER HWY, RICHMOND, BC, V6X 1A2. Source.
What does Richmond Hospital Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TO PROVIDE FUNDING AND SUPPORT HELP PURCHASE VITAL MEDICAL EQUIPMENT ENHANCE PATIENT CARE PROGRAMS ENABLE IMPORTANT RESEARCH AND IMPROVE THE HEALTH CARE FACILITIES IN RICHMOND." Full program description.
How much does Richmond Hospital Foundation disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 51% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Richmond Hospital Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $19.8M (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
TO PROVIDE FUNDING AND SUPPORT HELP PURCHASE VITAL MEDICAL EQUIPMENT ENHANCE PATIENT CARE PROGRAMS ENABLE IMPORTANT RESEARCH AND IMPROVE THE HEALTH CARE FACILITIES IN RICHMOND.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)51%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
100%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$19.8M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)32%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
32%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
68%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | $16.0M | 100% | — |
| 2020-06-30 | $10.4M | 100% | — |
| 2021-06-30 | $10.2M | 100% | — |
| 2022-06-30 | $11.6M | 100% | — |
| 2023-06-30 | $28.5M | 100% | — |
| 2024-06-30 | $19.8M | 100% | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.
Overall rating
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence★★
Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Results reporting
★ T2 · Charity IntelligenceD+
How well the charity reports its own results (A+ to F).
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Demonstrated impact
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- HAMILTON HEALTH SCIENCES FOUNDATION
HAMILTON, ON·revenue $56.4M3 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
56%disbursed · T1
- CHINOOK REGIONAL HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
LETHBRIDGE, AB·revenue $5.5M
37%disbursed · T1
- TIMMINS AND DISTRICT HOSPITAL FOUNDATION LA FONDATION DE L'HOPITAL DE TIMMINS ET DU DISTRICT
TIMMINS, ON·revenue $6.8M
37%disbursed · T1
- RIVERVIEW HEALTH CENTRE FOUNDATION INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $4.0M
34%disbursed · T1
- ROYAL VICTORIA REGIONAL HEALTH CENTRE FOUNDATION
BARRIE, ON·revenue $15.5M2 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
84%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
17 directors reported · 17 of 17at arm's length
- BRODLE, CHRISTINEDIRECTORarm's length
- BYUN, SENADIRECTORarm's length
- CHAN, RICHARDDIRECTORarm's length
- CHUN, FANDIRECTORarm's length
- CUNLIFFE, GRAHAMDIRECTORarm's length
- DE MARTIN, EDOARDODIRECTORarm's length
- GRECZMIEL, LISADIRECTORarm's length
- HOANG, JUDYDIRECTORarm's length
- HOBBS, DAVIDVICE CHAIRarm's length
- MACINTOSH, IANCHAIR GOVERNANCEarm's length
Show all 17 directors
- MACKAY, RUSSELLCHAIRarm's length
- MELXNER, NATALIE DEX-OFFICIOarm's length
- PALMER, HOLLYTREASURER CHAIRarm's length
- PEDERSON, CHADPAST CHAIRarm's length
- VUONG, DIANADIRECTORarm's length
- WONG, DANIELDIRECTORarm's length
- REDDY, JYOTIKADIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗