Skip to main content

THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION FOUNDATION

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·3889 RIDEAU VALLEY DR · P.O BOX 988 · MANOTICK, ON · K4M 1A8·BN 119119501RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$1.0M

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119119501RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3889 RIDEAU VALLEY DR, P.O BOX 988, MANOTICK, ON, K4M 1A8. Source.

What does The Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION SUPPORTS THE IMPORTANT WORK OF THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY BY PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR DONORS PARTNERS AND SPONSORS TO GET INVOLVED IN SOME OF THE FINEST ENVIRONMENTAL WORK GOING ON IN THE PROVINCE. THIS WORK INCLUDES: - CONDUCTING ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING AND…" Full program description.

How big is The Rideau Valley Conservation Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $1.0M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION SUPPORTS THE IMPORTANT WORK OF THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY BY PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR DONORS PARTNERS AND SPONSORS TO GET INVOLVED IN SOME OF THE FINEST ENVIRONMENTAL WORK GOING ON IN THE PROVINCE. THIS WORK INCLUDES: - CONDUCTING ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING (WATER QUALITY WATER ELVELS AND SHORELINES) - COMPLETING GARBAGE CLEANUPS ALONG URBAN CREEKS AND STREAMS - UPDATING AND CREATION OF HAZARD MAPPING - ISSUING FLOOD FORECASTING AND WARNING MESSAGES - UNDERTAKING ON-THE-GROUND RESTORATION AND STEWARDSHIP ACTIVITIES INCLUDING … Show more

THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION SUPPORTS THE IMPORTANT WORK OF THE RIDEAU VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY BY PROVIDING OPPORTUNITIES FOR DONORS PARTNERS AND SPONSORS TO GET INVOLVED IN SOME OF THE FINEST ENVIRONMENTAL WORK GOING ON IN THE PROVINCE. THIS WORK INCLUDES: - CONDUCTING ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING AND REPORTING (WATER QUALITY WATER ELVELS AND SHORELINES) - COMPLETING GARBAGE CLEANUPS ALONG URBAN CREEKS AND STREAMS - UPDATING AND CREATION OF HAZARD MAPPING - ISSUING FLOOD FORECASTING AND WARNING MESSAGES - UNDERTAKING ON-THE-GROUND RESTORATION AND STEWARDSHIP ACTIVITIES INCLUDING TREE PLANTING SHORELINE NATURALIZATION WETLAND REHABILITATION AND AGRICULTURAL BEST MANAGEMENT PRACTICES - ACQUIRING AND PROTECTING CRITICAL CONSERVATION LANDS - COMPLETING PROJECTS THAT IMPROVE AND PROTECT SPECIES AT RISK INCLUDING BUTTERNUT BOBOLINK AND BARN SWALLOWS - WELCOMING OVER 200 000 VISITORS PER YEAR TO CONSERVATION AREAS - PROVIDING OUTDOOR EDUCATION PROGRAMS TO OVER 10 000 STUDENTS PER YEAR - CONSTRUCTING AND IMPROVING WALKING AND HIKING TRAILS MAKING THEM ACCESSIBLE TO ALL -PROJECTS DESIGNED TO IMPROVE BIODIVERSITY IN OUR WATERSHED

New programs

ACCESSIBILITY INFRASTRUCTURE CAPITAL PROJECTS AT BAXTER AND CHAPMAN CONSERVATION AREAS

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$1.0M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

18%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

31%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    18%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    31%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    51%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

14 directors reported · 14 of 14at arm's length

  • HARKNESS, ANDREWCHAIRarm's length
  • KELLY, JASON WMPAST CHAIRarm's length
  • SMITH, ROBERT EDIRECTORarm's length
  • THOMAS, KATHERINEDIRECTORarm's length
  • GIBBONS, ALLISONDIRECTORarm's length
  • HOWARD, GARY LDIRECTORarm's length
  • SCOTT, TOMVICE CHAIRarm's length
  • MORTIMER, MARKDIRECTORarm's length
  • RICE, JAKEDIRECTORarm's length
  • DALLAIRE, KATHYSECRETARY_TREASURERarm's length
Show all 14 directors
  • BASTON, JOHNDIRECTORarm's length
  • DOWNEY, DIANEEXECUTIVE DIRECTORarm's length
  • MCPHEE, COLINDirectorarm's length
  • GREGOIRE, OLIVIADirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗