Skip to main content

ROLLING RIVER FESTIVAL OF THE ARTS

Charitable organizationArts·PO BOX 333 · MINNEDOSA, MB · R0J 1E0·BN 119122588RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-07-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

104¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$12K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This filing's expense lines don't reconcile: program spending (line 5000) plus overhead (5010 + 5020) adds up to more than total spending (4950). Cents-to-cause and overhead can't both be right, and the filing doesn't say which — so this charity is left out of ranked search results for this filing year. We show both figures exactly as filed; read them together with this in mind, or check the public record ↗.

Common questions

How do I donate to Rolling River Festival of the Arts?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Rolling River Festival of the Arts a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119122588RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Rolling River Festival of the Arts located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is PO BOX 333, MINNEDOSA, MB, R0J 1E0. Source.

What does Rolling River Festival of the Arts do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Rolling River Festival of the Arts plans organizes and operates a festival for performers in the disciplines of vocal choral piano instruments speech arts and dance. Sessions are adjudicated by professional and paid adjudicators with feedback being provided for each performance. Certificates awards and…" Full program description.

How much of Rolling River Festival of the Arts's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 104¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Rolling River Festival of the Arts?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $12K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Rolling River Festival of the Arts plans organizes and operates a festival for performers in the disciplines of vocal choral piano instruments speech arts and dance. Sessions are adjudicated by professional and paid adjudicators with feedback being provided for each performance. Certificates awards and scholarships are given out where warranted. Outstanding performances in certain classes are recommended to compete at the provincial level. The festival takes place in local venues. The executive holds regular meetings and engages many volunteers to assist during festival week.

New programs

No new programs were introduced in the 2024 festival.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

104¢

As filed: 104¢ of each dollar to programs — but this filing's expense lines don't reconcile (see note above).

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$12K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

41%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

2%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    41%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    2%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    57%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length

  • DORNN, VALERIE JCHAIRPERSONarm's length
  • HUME, SHELLEYENTRIES SECRETARYarm's length
  • McNabb, ElizabethHalls & Propertiesarm's length
  • Kowal, RobynProgramsarm's length
  • Harvey, AlexisAdjudicatorsarm's length
  • LaBelle, SolangeDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗