ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION MILLBROOK ONT. BRANCH NO. 402 POPPY FUND
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·9 KING STREET E. · BOX 205 · MILLBROOK, ON · L0A 1G0·BN 119127827RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$12K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Royal Canadian Legion Millbrook Ont. Branch No. 402 Poppy Fund?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Royal Canadian Legion Millbrook Ont. Branch No. 402 Poppy Fund a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119127827RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Royal Canadian Legion Millbrook Ont. Branch No. 402 Poppy Fund located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 9 KING STREET E., BOX 205, MILLBROOK, ON, L0A 1G0. Source.
What does Royal Canadian Legion Millbrook Ont. Branch No. 402 Poppy Fund do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PROVIDING AID TO VETERANS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS RCL POPPY FUND RCL BURSEY FUND" Full program description.
How big is Royal Canadian Legion Millbrook Ont. Branch No. 402 Poppy Fund?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $12K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PROVIDING AID TO VETERANS AND THEIR DEPENDENTS RCL POPPY FUND RCL BURSEY FUND
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$12K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)39%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
39%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
61%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-09-30 | $12K | — | — | — |
| 2020-09-30 | — | — | — | — |
| 2021-09-30 | $13K | — | — | — |
| 2022-09-30 | $12K | 254¢✱ | — | 0.5 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $14K | 1070¢✱ | — | 3.4 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $12K | 262¢✱ | — | 1.1 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $12K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION - MONCTON (NB # 6) BRANCH POPPY FUND
MONCTON, NB·revenue $100K
80¢to programs · T1
- ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION GUELPH (ONTARIO NO 234) BRANCH POPPY
GUELPH, ON·revenue $106K
10¢to programs · T1
- ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION FREDERICTON (NB) BR #4 BRANCH POPPY F
FREDERICTON, NB·revenue $102K
93¢to programs · T1
- ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION QUEBEC COMMAND POPPY FUNDINC.
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $189K
—to programs · T1
- ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION KANATA (ONTARIO NO 638) POPPY FUND
KANATA, ON·revenue $119K
98¢✱to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- DIKE, JOHNASSIST. CHAIRMANarm's length
- ADAMS, LINDAOFFICE MANAGERarm's length
- CORFE, DIANNCHAIRMANarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗