Skip to main content

ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION (ONT. NO. 15) BRANCH POPPY FUND

Charitable organizationFoundations·80 MARY STREET · BRAMPTON, ON · L6W 2R3·BN 119128056RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

146¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This filing's expense lines don't reconcile: program spending (line 5000) plus overhead (5010 + 5020) adds up to more than total spending (4950). Cents-to-cause and overhead can't both be right, and the filing doesn't say which — so this charity is left out of ranked search results for this filing year. We show both figures exactly as filed; read them together with this in mind, or check the public record ↗.

Common questions

How do I donate to Royal Canadian Legion (Ont. No. 15) Branch Poppy Fund?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Royal Canadian Legion (Ont. No. 15) Branch Poppy Fund a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119128056RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Royal Canadian Legion (Ont. No. 15) Branch Poppy Fund located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 80 MARY STREET, BRAMPTON, ON, L6W 2R3. Source.

What does Royal Canadian Legion (Ont. No. 15) Branch Poppy Fund do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Assisting veterans and their families supporting four cadet corps granting bursaries and running the Annual Poppy Campaign." Full program description.

How much of Royal Canadian Legion (Ont. No. 15) Branch Poppy Fund's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 146¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Assisting veterans and their families supporting four cadet corps granting bursaries and running the Annual Poppy Campaign.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

146¢

As filed: 146¢ of each dollar to programs — but this filing's expense lines don't reconcile (see note above).

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length

  • Bawtinheimer, DavidChairarm's length
  • Derochie, Jerry EJVice Chairarm's length
  • Capon, BrianVice Chairarm's length
  • Verschuren, Henry F.Acting Chairarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Royal Canadian Legion (Ont.… — 146¢ of each $1 to programs