Skip to main content

SACKVILLE HIGHLAND DANCING ASSOCIATION

Charitable organizationArts·28 WEST AVENUE · SACKVILLE, NB · E4L 4P1·BN 119130672RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

77¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

23%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Sackville Highland Dancing Association?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Sackville Highland Dancing Association a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119130672RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Sackville Highland Dancing Association located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 28 WEST AVENUE, SACKVILLE, NB, E4L 4P1. Source.

What does Sackville Highland Dancing Association do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE DANCERS HAVE PERFORMED THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY AT DIFFERENT FUNCTIONS." Full program description.

How much of Sackville Highland Dancing Association's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 77¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Sackville Highland Dancing Association?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE DANCERS HAVE PERFORMED THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY AT DIFFERENT FUNCTIONS.

New programs

WHEN THE DANCERS PERFORM AT DIFFERENT VENUES IN THE AREA WE TRY TO PROMOTE HIGHLAND DANCING TO GET MORE CHILDREN INTERESTED IN THIS TYPE OF DANCE.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

77¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 77¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 77¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

23%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

2 directors reported

  • DOBBIN, MICHELLE WPRESIDENT/TREASURER
  • MACINTYRE, SHARON

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗