Skip to main content

SASKATOON CITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC.

Public foundationFoundations·701 QUEEN ST · SASKATOON, SK · S7K 0M7·BN 119140739RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

48%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

95%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

166.2 yr

of program spending, in cash and investments

Revenue T1

$7.2M

Charity Intelligence ★★ · T2

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc.?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc. a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119140739RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc. located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 701 QUEEN ST, SASKATOON, SK, S7K 0M7. Source.

What does Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc. do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "SASKATOON CITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION BUILD RELATIONSHIPS AND RAISES FUNDS TO SUPPORT EXCELLENCE AND INNOVATION IN THE WORK OF SASKATOON CITY HOSPTIAL WITH ITS PATIENTS AND COMMUNITIES THAT IT SERVES. GOVERNED BY A VOLUNTEER BOARD OF DIRECTORS THE SCOPE OF THE FOUNDATION HAS EVOLVED TO EMCOMPASS NOT ONLY THE…" Full program description.

How much does Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc. disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 48% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation Inc.?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $7.2M (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

SASKATOON CITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION BUILD RELATIONSHIPS AND RAISES FUNDS TO SUPPORT EXCELLENCE AND INNOVATION IN THE WORK OF SASKATOON CITY HOSPTIAL WITH ITS PATIENTS AND COMMUNITIES THAT IT SERVES. GOVERNED BY A VOLUNTEER BOARD OF DIRECTORS THE SCOPE OF THE FOUNDATION HAS EVOLVED TO EMCOMPASS NOT ONLY THE ACQUISITION OF NEW TECHNOLOGY BUT ALSO THE BROADER ISSUES OF MEDICAL TEACHING RESEARCH AND CLINICAL CARE. ANNUAL BENCHMARK FUNDRAISING EVENTS INCLUDE BLACK TIE BINGO GOLFRUN - MS GOLF TOURNAMENT HOSPITAL HOME LOTTERY (SPRING AND FALL) FESTIVAL OF TREES SWINGING WITH THE STARS A… Show more

SASKATOON CITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION BUILD RELATIONSHIPS AND RAISES FUNDS TO SUPPORT EXCELLENCE AND INNOVATION IN THE WORK OF SASKATOON CITY HOSPTIAL WITH ITS PATIENTS AND COMMUNITIES THAT IT SERVES. GOVERNED BY A VOLUNTEER BOARD OF DIRECTORS THE SCOPE OF THE FOUNDATION HAS EVOLVED TO EMCOMPASS NOT ONLY THE ACQUISITION OF NEW TECHNOLOGY BUT ALSO THE BROADER ISSUES OF MEDICAL TEACHING RESEARCH AND CLINICAL CARE. ANNUAL BENCHMARK FUNDRAISING EVENTS INCLUDE BLACK TIE BINGO GOLFRUN - MS GOLF TOURNAMENT HOSPITAL HOME LOTTERY (SPRING AND FALL) FESTIVAL OF TREES SWINGING WITH THE STARS AND THE ENCHANTED FOREST. THE FOUNDATION ALSO PRODUCES VARIOUS ONGOING DIRECT MAIL PROGRAMS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

48%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

95%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

166.2 yr

Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.

Charities its size ($1M–$10M, 9,072): median 0.5 yr; 43% hold under half a year. All operating charities: median 0.8 yr.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$7.2M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

33%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    33%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    67%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.

Overall rating

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

★★

Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Results reporting

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Demonstrated impact

★ T2 · Charity Intelligence

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

15 directors reported · 15 of 15at arm's length

  • ARNO, TRACYDIRECTORarm's length
  • BRYAN, WITTDIRECTORarm's length
  • CLARK, GREGDIRECTORarm's length
  • FOUFAS, GEORGEDIRECTORarm's length
  • HIPPERSON, LEAHTREASURERarm's length
  • KENDEL, TRACYDIRECTORarm's length
  • LEHMANN, JACKIEDIRECTORarm's length
  • MEIERS, PAMELADIRECTORarm's length
  • PALLY, KATHRYNDIRECTORarm's length
  • PARMAR, DEPESHDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 15 directors
  • RYAN, HEATHERCHAIRarm's length
  • STEWART, DEVENTREASURERarm's length
  • ULMER, ELIZABETHDIRECTORarm's length
  • VIRDI, KABIRDIRECTORarm's length
  • WARD, HOLLY JCHAIRarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗