Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke
Charitable organizationTeaching institutions·135 RUE DON-BOSCO NORD · SHERBROOKE, QC · J1L 1E5·BN 119144970RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$11.5M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119144970RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 135 RUE DON-BOSCO NORD, SHERBROOKE, QC, J1L 1E5. Source.
What does Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Enseignement au niveau secondaire (école privée)" Full program description.
How big is Le Séminaire Salésien de Sherbrooke?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $11.5M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Enseignement au niveau secondaire (école privée)
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$11.5M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)53%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
53%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
47%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | $7.0M | — | — | — |
| 2020-06-30 | $7.7M | — | — | — |
| 2021-06-30 | $7.5M | — | — | — |
| 2022-06-30 | $9.1M | — | — | — |
| 2023-06-30 | $10.3M | — | — | — |
| 2024-06-30 | $11.5M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- SEMINAIRE DE SHERBROOKE
SHERBROOKE, QC·revenue $23.9M
86¢to programs · T1
- La Corporation du Collège de L'Assomption
L'ASSOMPTION, QC·revenue $18.8M
87¢to programs · T1
- Séminaire de Chicoutimi - services éducatifs
CHICOUTIMI, QC·revenue $7.5M
—to programs · T1
- Cégep de Sherbrooke
SHERBROOKE, QC·revenue $100.6M
65¢to programs · T1
- Collège Ville-Marie
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $10.8M
80¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length
- Léonard, AlainAdministrateurarm's length
- Vachon, Marie-ÈveTrésorièrearm's length
- Marceau, NathalieDirectrice généralearm's length
- Brunelle, CharlesPrésidentarm's length
- Lamontagne, DominikVice Présidentarm's length
- Tremblay, JulieAdministrateurarm's length
- Brochu, MélissaAdministrateurarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗