Skip to main content

THE SPIRITUAL ASSEMBLY OF THE BAHA'IS OF BRANDON INC

Private foundationOther religions·PO BOX 20088 RPO BRANDON · BRANDON, MB · R7A 6Y8·BN 119256204RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-20

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

61%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$10K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

Common questions

How do I donate to The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119256204RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is PO BOX 20088 RPO BRANDON, BRANDON, MB, R7A 6Y8. Source.

What does The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Held 19 spiritual gatherings and observed 9 Holy Days Held regular meetings of the Spiritual Assembly to develop programs for spreading the message of the Baha'i Faith. Held public meetings to promote spiritual unity in the general Brandon area. Provided financial support to the National Spiritual Assembly of the…" Full program description.

How much does The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 61% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is The Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Brandon Inc?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $10K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Held 19 spiritual gatherings and observed 9 Holy Days Held regular meetings of the Spiritual Assembly to develop programs for spreading the message of the Baha'i Faith. Held public meetings to promote spiritual unity in the general Brandon area. Provided financial support to the National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of Canada (associated charity) for its programs.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

61%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$10K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

100%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    100%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

9 directors reported · 3 of 9at arm's length

  • Zehtab-Jadid, FattanehChairpersonnot at arm's length
  • Zehtab-Jadid, JamshidTreasurernot at arm's length
  • Roberts, SeemaDirectorarm's length
  • Mansell, MaureenSecretaryarm's length
  • Razzaghi, KayvonDirectornot at arm's length
  • Benham, Karen ADirectorarm's length
  • Roberts, TerranceDirectornot at arm's length
  • Zehtab-Jadid, FarshidDirectornot at arm's length
  • Zehtab-Jadid, SahbaDirectornot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

The Spiritual Assembly of the… — 61% granted to charities