Skip to main content

TIVERTON UNITED BAPTIST CHURCH

Charitable organizationChristianity·1803 HIGHWAY 217 · CENTRAL GROVE, NS · B0V 1G0·BN 119265221RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

114¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$28K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This filing's expense lines don't reconcile: program spending (line 5000) plus overhead (5010 + 5020) adds up to more than total spending (4950). Cents-to-cause and overhead can't both be right, and the filing doesn't say which — so this charity is left out of ranked search results for this filing year. We show both figures exactly as filed; read them together with this in mind, or check the public record ↗.

Common questions

How do I donate to Tiverton United Baptist Church?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Tiverton United Baptist Church a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119265221RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Tiverton United Baptist Church located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1803 HIGHWAY 217, CENTRAL GROVE, NS, B0V 1G0. Source.

What does Tiverton United Baptist Church do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE CONTINUE TO GATHER TO WORSHIP EACH WEEK; PROVIDE LEADERSHIP AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR OASIS YOUTH OUR GRADE 7-12 YOUTH PROGRAM (OCT-JUNE); FILL SHOEBOXES FOR SAMARITAN'S PURSE OPERATION CHRISTMAS CHILD PROGRAM; SUPPORT THE WORK OF THE HALIFAX CHAPLAINCY PROGRAM THROUGH CANADIAN BAPTISTS OF ATLANTIC CANADA; SUPPORT…" Full program description.

How much of Tiverton United Baptist Church's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 114¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Tiverton United Baptist Church?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $28K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

WE CONTINUE TO GATHER TO WORSHIP EACH WEEK; PROVIDE LEADERSHIP AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR OASIS YOUTH OUR GRADE 7-12 YOUTH PROGRAM (OCT-JUNE); FILL SHOEBOXES FOR SAMARITAN'S PURSE OPERATION CHRISTMAS CHILD PROGRAM; SUPPORT THE WORK OF THE HALIFAX CHAPLAINCY PROGRAM THROUGH CANADIAN BAPTISTS OF ATLANTIC CANADA; SUPPORT OVERSEAS MISSIONS THROUGH ABIW (ATLANTIC BAPTIST WOMEN); WORK TO DECREASE FOOD AND CLOTHING INSECURITY IN OUR AREA THROUGH FINANCIAL AND MATERIAL DONATIONS; FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO A CHRISTIAN YOUTH CAMP; BACCALAUREATE SERVICE FOR OUR 2025 GRADS FROM OUR LOCAL P-12 CONSOLIDATED SCH… Show more

WE CONTINUE TO GATHER TO WORSHIP EACH WEEK; PROVIDE LEADERSHIP AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR OASIS YOUTH OUR GRADE 7-12 YOUTH PROGRAM (OCT-JUNE); FILL SHOEBOXES FOR SAMARITAN'S PURSE OPERATION CHRISTMAS CHILD PROGRAM; SUPPORT THE WORK OF THE HALIFAX CHAPLAINCY PROGRAM THROUGH CANADIAN BAPTISTS OF ATLANTIC CANADA; SUPPORT OVERSEAS MISSIONS THROUGH ABIW (ATLANTIC BAPTIST WOMEN); WORK TO DECREASE FOOD AND CLOTHING INSECURITY IN OUR AREA THROUGH FINANCIAL AND MATERIAL DONATIONS; FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO A CHRISTIAN YOUTH CAMP; BACCALAUREATE SERVICE FOR OUR 2025 GRADS FROM OUR LOCAL P-12 CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL GIVING BIBLES TO EACH ONE; SMALL GROUP BIBLE STUDY; AND FINANCIAL DONATIONS TO HELP COMMUNITY MEMBERS IN NEED.

New programs

WORKING TOGETHER WITH OTHER NEARBY CHURCHES WE HELP PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR OASIS JR A NEW GRADE 3-6 YOUTH GROUP.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

114¢

As filed: 114¢ of each dollar to programs — but this filing's expense lines don't reconcile (see note above).

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$28K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

45%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    45%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    55%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • WESTCOTT, AUSTIN SDEACONarm's length
  • ALLBRIGHT, DEAN SDEACONarm's length
  • DIXON, SHEILA MTRUSTEEarm's length
  • OSSINGER, EDWIN TTRUSTEEarm's length
  • IVENS, HELEN SCLERK TREASURERarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗