Skip to main content

WATERVILLE UNITED BAPTIST CHURCH

Charitable organizationChristianity·P O BOX 39 · WATERVILLE, NS · B0P 1V0·BN 119289387RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$68K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Waterville United Baptist Church?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Waterville United Baptist Church a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119289387RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Waterville United Baptist Church located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is P O BOX 39, WATERVILLE, NS, B0P 1V0. Source.

What does Waterville United Baptist Church do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "CONGREGATION MAKES WEEKLY DONATIONS WEEKLY WORSHIP SERVICE WEEKLY MINISTRIES FOR MEN WOMEN & CHILDREN HOSPITAL VISITATION. CHRISTMAS & EASTER FOOD BASKETS FOR FAMILIES IN NEED STOCKINGS FOR SENIORS ON ASSISTED LIVING. MEMORIAL FUND DONATIONS." Full program description.

How big is Waterville United Baptist Church?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $68K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

CONGREGATION MAKES WEEKLY DONATIONS WEEKLY WORSHIP SERVICE WEEKLY MINISTRIES FOR MEN WOMEN & CHILDREN HOSPITAL VISITATION. CHRISTMAS & EASTER FOOD BASKETS FOR FAMILIES IN NEED STOCKINGS FOR SENIORS ON ASSISTED LIVING. MEMORIAL FUND DONATIONS.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$68K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

79%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

21%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    79%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    21%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    0%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

8 directors reported · 0 of 8at arm's length

  • BIGELOW, CHRISTINA LFULL TIME PASTORnot at arm's length
  • MOODY, JEANETTE EDEACONnot at arm's length
  • HOWLETTE, MARILYN ETREASURERnot at arm's length
  • MOODY, GEORGE CCHAIRMAN FINANCEnot at arm's length
  • JOHNSTONE, DONNADEACONnot at arm's length
  • PETERSON, LEROYDEACONnot at arm's length
  • SLAUENWHITE, MONICACLERKnot at arm's length
  • JOHNSTONE, WAYNEMODERATORnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗