BEAVERTON AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·P.O. BOX 459 · BEAVERTON, ON · L0K 1A0·BN 125280867RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-11-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$104K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Beaverton Agricultural Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Beaverton Agricultural Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 125280867RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Beaverton Agricultural Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is P.O. BOX 459, BEAVERTON, ON, L0K 1A0. Source.
What does Beaverton Agricultural Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE SPEND THE YEAR MEETING AND PLANNING FOR OUR ANNUAL FALL FAIR HELD IN SEPTEMBER EACH YEAR. THE FAIR GIVES THE COMMUNITY THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISPLAY LIVESTOCK HORSES FIELD CROPS AND GRAIN. IT ALSO ALLOWS FOR THE DISPLAY OF CREATIVE WORK ARTISTIC ABILITIES CULINARY SKILLS PLANTS AND FLOWERS. THE LOCAL PUBLIC…" Full program description.
How big is Beaverton Agricultural Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $104K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
WE SPEND THE YEAR MEETING AND PLANNING FOR OUR ANNUAL FALL FAIR HELD IN SEPTEMBER EACH YEAR. THE FAIR GIVES THE COMMUNITY THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISPLAY LIVESTOCK HORSES FIELD CROPS AND GRAIN. IT ALSO ALLOWS FOR THE DISPLAY OF CREATIVE WORK ARTISTIC ABILITIES CULINARY SKILLS PLANTS AND FLOWERS. THE LOCAL PUBLIC SCHOOL CHILDREN PARTICIPATE IN THE FAIR BY MARCHING IN A PARADE TO THE FAIR ON FRIDAY AND ENTERING ITEMS IN THE CREATIVE ARTWORK CULINARY SKILLS AND PLANTS. WE HOLD TRACTOR SHOWS DEMOLITION DERBY TALENT SHOW BABY SHOW AND CAR SHOW. WE ALSO JUST OBTAINED A MIDWAY AGAIN THIS YEAR. W… Show more
WE SPEND THE YEAR MEETING AND PLANNING FOR OUR ANNUAL FALL FAIR HELD IN SEPTEMBER EACH YEAR. THE FAIR GIVES THE COMMUNITY THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISPLAY LIVESTOCK HORSES FIELD CROPS AND GRAIN. IT ALSO ALLOWS FOR THE DISPLAY OF CREATIVE WORK ARTISTIC ABILITIES CULINARY SKILLS PLANTS AND FLOWERS. THE LOCAL PUBLIC SCHOOL CHILDREN PARTICIPATE IN THE FAIR BY MARCHING IN A PARADE TO THE FAIR ON FRIDAY AND ENTERING ITEMS IN THE CREATIVE ARTWORK CULINARY SKILLS AND PLANTS. WE HOLD TRACTOR SHOWS DEMOLITION DERBY TALENT SHOW BABY SHOW AND CAR SHOW. WE ALSO JUST OBTAINED A MIDWAY AGAIN THIS YEAR. WE ALSO HAVE SEVERAL LOCAL BUSINESS VENDORS DISPLAY THEIR PRODUCTS AND SEVERAL NON PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS THAT HAVE A BOOTH TO PROMOTE THEIR SERVICES.
New programs
NO NEW PROGRAMS THIS YEAR.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$104K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)1%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
3%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
1%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
3%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
97%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-11-30 | $78K | 87¢ | 13% | — |
| 2020-11-30 | $10K | 54¢ | 47% | — |
| 2021-11-30 | $21K | — | — | — |
| 2022-11-30 | $65K | 97¢ | 24% | — |
| 2023-11-30 | $67K | 89¢ | 11% | — |
| 2024-11-30 | $104K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE DRAYTON MAPLETON AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
DRAYTON, ON·revenue $214K
—to programs · T1
- LANSDOWNE AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
LANDSDOWNE, ON·revenue $321K
96¢to programs · T1
- LINDSAY AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
LINDSAY, ON·revenue $1.4M
25¢to programs · T1
- CARP AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
CARP, ON·revenue $2.0M
93¢to programs · T1
- BATTLEFORDS AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY INC.
NORTH BATTLEFORD, SK·revenue $542K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
16 directors reported · 16 of 16at arm's length
- QUINN, CLAYTONPRESIDENTarm's length
- QUINN, JOLINE1ST VICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- LAU, AMANDASECRETARYarm's length
- MCGREGOR, BRIANTREASURERarm's length
- PRENTICE, ROBINHOMECRAFT REParm's length
- GOULD, MIKEDIRECTORarm's length
- DAVIDSON, KATHYDIRECTORarm's length
- LESTER, LYNNEDIRECTORarm's length
- FREELAND, TERESADIRECTORarm's length
- FREELAND, JACKDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 16 directors
- JUBB, MIKEDIRECTORarm's length
- MITCHELL, ROBERTADIRECTORarm's length
- DURWARD STORY, LORNADIRECTORarm's length
- BOYD, JEREMYDIRECTORarm's length
- WARREN, BIANKADIRECTORarm's length
- BRUNNING, VALERIEDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗