Skip to main content

CORPORATION DU BASSIN DE LA JACQUES-CARTIER

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·5090 ROUTE FOSSAMBAULT · STE-CATHERINE-DE-LA-J.-CARTIER, QC · G3N 1V4·BN 129665311RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$950K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Corporation du Bassin de la Jacques-Cartier?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Corporation du Bassin de la Jacques-Cartier a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 129665311RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Corporation du Bassin de la Jacques-Cartier located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5090 ROUTE FOSSAMBAULT, STE-CATHERINE-DE-LA-J.-CARTIER, QC, G3N 1V4. Source.

What does Corporation du Bassin de la Jacques-Cartier do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PARTICIPATION AUX CAMPAGNES D'ÉCHANTILLONNAGES AFIN DE CONNAITRE LA QUALITÉ DE L'EAU; RÉALISER DES INTERVENTIONS VISANT LA PROTECTION SALMONICOLE ET LA RESTAURATION DES HABITATS; SENSIBILISER LES CITOYENS À L'IMPORTANCE DE LA CONSERVATION DE L'ENVIRONNEMENT RIVERAIN ET À LA GESTION INTÉGRÉE DE L'EAU DANS LA ZONE DE LA…" Full program description.

How big is Corporation du Bassin de la Jacques-Cartier?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $950K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

PARTICIPATION AUX CAMPAGNES D'ÉCHANTILLONNAGES AFIN DE CONNAITRE LA QUALITÉ DE L'EAU; RÉALISER DES INTERVENTIONS VISANT LA PROTECTION SALMONICOLE ET LA RESTAURATION DES HABITATS; SENSIBILISER LES CITOYENS À L'IMPORTANCE DE LA CONSERVATION DE L'ENVIRONNEMENT RIVERAIN ET À LA GESTION INTÉGRÉE DE L'EAU DANS LA ZONE DE LA RIVIÈRE JACQUES-CARTIER; PARTICIPER À UN PROGRAMME ÉDUCATIF SUR LA BIOLOGIE DU SAUMON ATLANTIQUE DANS LES ÉCOLE DE LA RÉGION.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$950K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

54%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    54%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    45%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

27 directors reported · 27 of 27at arm's length

  • PERRON, DANNY DPREPRÉSENTANT CAP-SANTÉarm's length
  • RODRIGUEZ, MARIA MRNATION HURONNE WENDATarm's length
  • LAMBERT, SYLVIE SLREPRÉSENTANT DONNACONAarm's length
  • DUPONT, MARIO MDREPRÉSENTANT MRC PORTNEUFarm's length
  • GAGNON, MARC-ANTOINE MAGSTE-CATHERINE-JACQUES-CARTIEarm's length
  • GAUMOND, MARCEL MGFOSSAMBAULT-SUR-LE-LACarm's length
  • BOIVIN, JOCELYNE JBVILLE DE LAC-SAINT-JOSEPHarm's length
  • FRANCINE, GIRARD FGREP. SHANNONarm's length
  • BÉDARD, MAUREEN MBSAINT-GABRIEL-DE-VALCARTIERarm's length
  • COTTINET, SÉBASTIEN SCREP. STONEHAM-ET-TEWKESBURYarm's length
Show all 27 directors
  • BOUCHARD, BENOIT BBMRC CÔTE DE BEAUPRÉarm's length
  • DELISLE, MARIO MDAGRICOLEarm's length
  • SHEEHY, SIMON SSNEUVILLEarm's length
  • POULIN, JACQUES JPMRC LA JACQUES-CARTIERarm's length
  • NADEAU, LÉOPOLD LNENVIRONNEMENTarm's length
  • LANDRY, JACQUES JLMEMBRE INDIVIDUELarm's length
  • SAUVÉ, CLAUDE CSMEMBRE INDIVIDUELarm's length
  • ST-GEORGES, FRANCIS FSGMEMBRE INDIVIDUELarm's length
  • TRÉPANIER, JULIE JTCMQUÉBECarm's length
  • PORCHER, CÉLINE CPMINISTÈRE DÉFENSE NATIONALEarm's length
  • BOULIANNE, MIREILLE MBSÉPAQarm's length
  • NAUD, ISABELLE INFAUNE-OMBLEarm's length
  • SHOONER, GILLES GSÉNERGIEarm's length
  • BERTRAND, PIERRE PBFORESTIERarm's length
  • MCCOLLOUGH, DICK DMCCOOPTÉarm's length
  • ROMPRÉ, CLAUDE CRCOOPTÉarm's length
  • GAGNON, LOUIS LGENVIRONNEMENTarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗