CARIBOU DISTRICT FIRE DEPT
Charitable organizationCommunity resource·512 THREE BROOKS ROAD RR#3 · PICTOU, NS · B0K 1H0·BN 130313224RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-11-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$111K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Caribou District Fire Dept?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Caribou District Fire Dept a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 130313224RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Caribou District Fire Dept located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 512 THREE BROOKS ROAD RR#3, PICTOU, NS, B0K 1H0. Source.
What does Caribou District Fire Dept do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "WE OPERATE A VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT WITH 23 VOLUNTEER FIRE FIGHTERS AND UP TO 20 MEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS. WE PROVIDE FIRE/RESCUE/MEDICAL & OTHER EMERGENCY SERVICES TO DISTRICT 3 IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF PICTOU COUNTY." Full program description.
How big is Caribou District Fire Dept?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $111K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
WE OPERATE A VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT WITH 23 VOLUNTEER FIRE FIGHTERS AND UP TO 20 MEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS. WE PROVIDE FIRE/RESCUE/MEDICAL & OTHER EMERGENCY SERVICES TO DISTRICT 3 IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF PICTOU COUNTY.
New programs
CONTINUE TO UPGRADE FIRE FIGHTING EQUIPMENT TO ENSURE THE SAFETY OF OUR FIREFIGHTERS
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$111K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)9%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
9%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
91%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-11-30 | $368K | 99¢ | 2% | 4.1 yr |
| 2020-11-30 | $183K | 99¢ | 1% | 6.5 yr |
| 2021-11-30 | $65K | — | — | — |
| 2022-11-30 | $247K | — | — | — |
| 2023-11-30 | $448K | — | — | — |
| 2024-11-30 | $111K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- WEST RIVER FIRE DEPARTMENT
STELLARTON, NS·revenue $264K
100¢to programs · T1
- HAVRE BOUCHER AND DISTRICT (NO. 9) VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT
HAVRE BOUCHER, NS·revenue $184K
—to programs · T1
- THE CANNING DISTRICT VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT
CANNING, NS·revenue $179K
—to programs · T1
- BROOKLYN VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPT.
NEWPORT, NS·revenue $795K
83¢to programs · T1
- NOEL & DISTRICT FIRE DEPARTMENT
NOEL, NS·revenue $464K
13¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
14 directors reported · 13 of 14at arm's length
- LANILLE, ROBERTCHARIMANarm's length
- ROSS, DIANEDIRECTORarm's length
- MURPHY, HEATHER ATREASURERarm's length
- MACKAY, JANET LSECRETARYarm's length
- VANVEEN, RANDY DDIRECTORarm's length
- MACFARLANE, FRANK SDIRECTORarm's length
- MACKEIL, DARLADIRECTORarm's length
- HEIGHTON, RICHARDFIRE CHIEFarm's length
- MACKAY, DAVID WDIRECTORarm's length
- SWANSON, JOANNEDIRECTOR
Show all 14 directors
- NICHOL, MARKDIRECTORarm's length
- LANDRY, CHARLESDIRECTORarm's length
- GAMMON, KAITLYNDIRECTORarm's length
- LANGILLE, DONNADIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗