Y.E.S. MANITOBA INCORPORATED
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·614-294 PORTAGE AVE · WINNIPEG, MB · R3C 0B9·BN 130523103RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.5M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Y.E.S. Manitoba Incorporated?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Y.E.S. Manitoba Incorporated a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 130523103RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Y.E.S. Manitoba Incorporated located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 614-294 PORTAGE AVE, WINNIPEG, MB, R3C 0B9. Source.
What does Y.E.S. Manitoba Incorporated do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "YOUTH EMPLOYMENT SERVICES (YES MANITOBA INC.) DELIVERS EMPLOYMENT SERVICES TO YOUTH. WE RECEIVE OUR FUNDING FROM THE PROVINCE OF MANITOBA AS WELL AS MANY OTHER DONORS AND FUNDERS. WE AVERAGE OVER 12 000 VISITS TO OUR RESOURCE AREA EACH YEAR. OUR FOCUS IS TO ASSIST YOUTH WITH FINDING AND MAINTAINING EMPLOYMENT BY…" Full program description.
How big is Y.E.S. Manitoba Incorporated?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.5M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
YOUTH EMPLOYMENT SERVICES (YES MANITOBA INC.) DELIVERS EMPLOYMENT SERVICES TO YOUTH. WE RECEIVE OUR FUNDING FROM THE PROVINCE OF MANITOBA AS WELL AS MANY OTHER DONORS AND FUNDERS. WE AVERAGE OVER 12 000 VISITS TO OUR RESOURCE AREA EACH YEAR. OUR FOCUS IS TO ASSIST YOUTH WITH FINDING AND MAINTAINING EMPLOYMENT BY UTILIZING A MULTILEVEL APPROACH. WE ASSES CLIENTS MARKETABILITY GUIDE THEM TO SUITABLE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNIITES OFFER EMPLOYABILITY AND LIFE SKILLS WORKSHOPSS AND PROVIDE RESOURCE TRAINING AND EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.5M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
96%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
96%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
4%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $724K | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $935K | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $1.0M | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $1.1M | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $1.4M | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $1.5M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- YOUTH EMPLOYMENT SERVICES YES
TORONTO, ON·revenue $19.1M4 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
96¢to programs · T1
- JEWISH CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICE
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $4.4M
78¢to programs · T1
- VOLUNTEER MANITOBA INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $537K
44¢to programs · T1
- IMMIGRANT AND REFUGEE COMMUNITY ORGANIZATION OF MANITOBA INC
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $3.9M3 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
83¢to programs · T1
- CHILD & FAMILY SERVICES OF CENTRAL MANITOBA INC.
PORTAGE LA PRAIRIE, MB·revenue $8.8M
98¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
12 directors reported · 12 of 12at arm's length
- LEUNG, SELENAEXECUTIVE CHAIRarm's length
- LIVINGSTONE, BRITTANYEXECUTIVE VICE CHAIRarm's length
- KUSHNIR, TYEXECUTIVE TREASURERarm's length
- CHWARTACKI, BONNIEMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- MCWHIRTER, RYANMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- LURO, TAIWOMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- PHILPOTT, KARLEIGHMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- REID, MEGHANMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- ROZMUS, VANESSAMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- WILLIAMS, KEVINMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- LIBBECHT, SPENCERMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
- BOITEAU-MARR, CHRISTOPHERMEMBER AT LARGEarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗