FEDERATION DE LA FAMILLE RICHELIEU-YAMASKA
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·16675 AV DESROCHERS · SAINT-HYACINTHE, QC · J2T 3K3·BN 132329848RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
38¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
62%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
1 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Federation de la Famille Richelieu-Yamaska?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Federation de la Famille Richelieu-Yamaska a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 132329848RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Federation de la Famille Richelieu-Yamaska located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 16675 AV DESROCHERS, SAINT-HYACINTHE, QC, J2T 3K3. Source.
What does Federation de la Famille Richelieu-Yamaska do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Visioconférences gratuites offertes à toute la popilation: Briser l'isolement ou favoriser le rapprochement ?; Place aux grands-parents !; La maltraitance envers les aînés ça nous concerne tous : sachez la reconnaitre; Le bonheur en chansons; l'amopur au sens large. Comment mieux aimer et se laisser aimer ?; L'aspect…" Full program description.
How much of Federation de la Famille Richelieu-Yamaska's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 38¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Visioconférences gratuites offertes à toute la popilation: Briser l'isolement ou favoriser le rapprochement ?; Place aux grands-parents !; La maltraitance envers les aînés ça nous concerne tous : sachez la reconnaitre; Le bonheur en chansons; l'amopur au sens large. Comment mieux aimer et se laisser aimer ?; L'aspect légal des relations entre conjoints qu'en est-il vraiment ?; Le stress financier... Parlons-en !; Démystifier le testament et le mandat de protection; Lève-toi et marche ! Quand le printemps rime avec respiration et mouvement; Maladie d'Alzheimer et autres troubles cognitifs : u… Show more
Visioconférences gratuites offertes à toute la popilation: Briser l'isolement ou favoriser le rapprochement ?; Place aux grands-parents !; La maltraitance envers les aînés ça nous concerne tous : sachez la reconnaitre; Le bonheur en chansons; l'amopur au sens large. Comment mieux aimer et se laisser aimer ?; L'aspect légal des relations entre conjoints qu'en est-il vraiment ?; Le stress financier... Parlons-en !; Démystifier le testament et le mandat de protection; Lève-toi et marche ! Quand le printemps rime avec respiration et mouvement; Maladie d'Alzheimer et autres troubles cognitifs : une approche favorisant la collaboration; Le monde selon Marthe : Le fameux pouce vert; Apprivoiser sa colère; Comment composer avec ses phobies et celles des autres ?; Sortir de sa tête pour mieux entrer dans sa vie; « Leader de première classe » Voyager aisément au coeur de soi; Le bonheur de bénévoler; L'humour comme associé. Deux formations offertes aux intervenants : Dépister les ainés vulnérables; Stress et anxiété : comment garder le cap sur soi.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
38¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 38¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
this charity 38¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
62%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
1 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $110K | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $101K | 100¢ | — | 0.2 yr |
| 2021-03-31 | $135K | 100¢ | — | 0.4 yr |
| 2022-03-31 | $138K | 100¢ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2023-03-31 | $199K | 23¢ | 77% | 1.5 yr |
| 2024-03-31 | — | 38¢ | 62% | 1 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 0 of 5at arm's length
- Lussier, HélènePrésidentenot at arm's length
- Dagenais, RenéeAdministratricenot at arm's length
- Miller, GenevièveTrésorièrenot at arm's length
- Richer, MélanieVice-présidentenot at arm's length
- Morin, AndréanneSecrétairenot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗