LONDON WHEELCHAIR BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·22934 WONDERLAND ROAD N RR3 · ILDERTON, ON · N0M 2A0·BN 133194969RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$37K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to London Wheelchair Basketball Association?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is London Wheelchair Basketball Association a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 133194969RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is London Wheelchair Basketball Association located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 22934 WONDERLAND ROAD N RR3, ILDERTON, ON, N0M 2A0. Source.
What does London Wheelchair Basketball Association do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE CHARITY RAISES FUNDS FOR THEIR PROGRAMS THROUGH DONATIONS MEMBERSHIPS AND PROVINCIAL GRANTS. THESE FUNDS ARE THEN USED TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT COACHING AND MEDIA COVERAGE FOR LOCAL WHEELCHAIR BASKETBALL TEAMS TO PARTICIPATE IN LEAGUE EXHIBITION AND TOURNAMENT GAMES." Full program description.
How much of London Wheelchair Basketball Association's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is London Wheelchair Basketball Association?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $37K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Not active
THE CHARITY RAISES FUNDS FOR THEIR PROGRAMS THROUGH DONATIONS MEMBERSHIPS AND PROVINCIAL GRANTS. THESE FUNDS ARE THEN USED TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT COACHING AND MEDIA COVERAGE FOR LOCAL WHEELCHAIR BASKETBALL TEAMS TO PARTICIPATE IN LEAGUE EXHIBITION AND TOURNAMENT GAMES.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$37K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)68%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
14%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
68%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
14%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
18%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $6K | 94¢ | 6% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $12K | 95¢ | 5% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $10K | 89¢ | 11% | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $11K | 90¢ | 10% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $4K | 89¢ | 11% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $37K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- WHEELCHAIR SPORTS ALBERTA ASSOCIATION
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $678K
33¢to programs · T1
- MANITOBA WHEELCHAIR SPORT ASSOCIATION INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $173K
35¢to programs · T1
- GEORGE BRAY SPORTS ASSOCIATION INC.
ST THOMAS, ON·revenue $120K
80¢to programs · T1
- PARASPORT AND RECREATION PEI INC.
CHARLOTTETOWN, PE·revenue $266K
73¢to programs · T1
- THE BIG VALLEY AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY
BIG VALLEY, AB·revenue $214K
67¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
13 directors reported · 13 of 13at arm's length
- LANGEVELD, BILLYDIRECTORarm's length
- DAVIES, JOSHSECRETARYarm's length
- BOWES, PAULPRESIDENTarm's length
- GROSE, PAULTREASURERarm's length
- ST. GODDARD, GORDDIRECTORarm's length
- SALES, DARDASECRETARYarm's length
- LANGEVELD, BILLYPRESIDENTarm's length
- SWEET, CHRISTINATREASURERarm's length
- SALES, DARDADIRECTORarm's length
- JANSEN, DAVEDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 13 directors
- HEESSEL, REBECCAJUNIOR REPRESENTATIVEarm's length
- TOPPING, SCOTTJUNIOR REPRESENTATIVEarm's length
- WAT, CAROLSECRETARYarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗