Skip to main content

RED DEER FAMILY SERVICE BUREAU

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·5409 50 AVE · RED DEER, AB · T4N 4B7·BN 133531681RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$1.5M

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Red Deer Family Service Bureau?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Red Deer Family Service Bureau a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 133531681RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Red Deer Family Service Bureau located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5409 50 AVE, RED DEER, AB, T4N 4B7. Source.

What does Red Deer Family Service Bureau do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "COUNSELING-provide counseling services regardless of income HOME SUPPORT-provide home support services to families facing adverse circumstances that prevent them from maintaining their home environment ADULT DAY SUPPORT-provide skill building education respite peer support & recreational opportunities for families…" Full program description.

How big is Red Deer Family Service Bureau?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $1.5M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

COUNSELING-provide counseling services regardless of income HOME SUPPORT-provide home support services to families facing adverse circumstances that prevent them from maintaining their home environment ADULT DAY SUPPORT-provide skill building education respite peer support & recreational opportunities for families dealing with Alzheimer's or dementia HEALTHY FAMILIES-provide support to families to nurture a stimulating and safe environment for their children ages birth to 5 yrs INFANT PRESCHOOL WELLNESS-provide parents with peer support and education BUILDING INCREDIBLE BABIES-provide pren… Show more

COUNSELING-provide counseling services regardless of income HOME SUPPORT-provide home support services to families facing adverse circumstances that prevent them from maintaining their home environment ADULT DAY SUPPORT-provide skill building education respite peer support & recreational opportunities for families dealing with Alzheimer's or dementia HEALTHY FAMILIES-provide support to families to nurture a stimulating and safe environment for their children ages birth to 5 yrs INFANT PRESCHOOL WELLNESS-provide parents with peer support and education BUILDING INCREDIBLE BABIES-provide prenatal and postnatal education skills groceries AB LITERACY-provide workshops to understand and improve money management PARENT CHILD ASSISTANCE PROGRAM-provide women who use substances with appropriate respectful services to improve their quality of life and assure that children are in safe and stable homes

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$1.5M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

2%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

69%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    2%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    69%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    28%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

10 directors reported · 10 of 10at arm's length

  • Nolan-Blair, SusanChairarm's length
  • Prins, RyanTreasurerarm's length
  • Parr, LaniDirectorarm's length
  • Fauser, RachelSecretaryarm's length
  • Misfud, CharmaineDirectorarm's length
  • Sansregret, BonnieDirectorarm's length
  • Opoku, RobertVice Chairarm's length
  • Ahmad, AnisaDirectorarm's length
  • Scott, JudyExecutive Directorarm's length
  • Petryk, AndreaDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Red Deer Family Service… — F2024 filing, finances & board