WATERFRONT CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE INC
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·175-70 FOSTER DR · SAULT STE MARIE, ON · P6A 6V7·BN 136804960RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.0M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Waterfront Child Development Centre Inc?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Waterfront Child Development Centre Inc a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 136804960RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Waterfront Child Development Centre Inc located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 175-70 FOSTER DR, SAULT STE MARIE, ON, P6A 6V7. Source.
What does Waterfront Child Development Centre Inc do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "LICENSED CHILDCARE FOR CHILDREN AGED 3 MONTHS TO 5 YEARS OF AGE." Full program description.
How big is Waterfront Child Development Centre Inc?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.0M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
LICENSED CHILDCARE FOR CHILDREN AGED 3 MONTHS TO 5 YEARS OF AGE.
New programs
None in current year.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.0M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
76%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
76%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
24%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $826K | 98¢ | 0% | 0.3 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $682K | 100¢ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $794K | 100¢ | — | 0.4 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $856K | 100¢ | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $1.1M | 100¢ | — | 0.5 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.0M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- FIRST YEARS LEARNING CENTER INC.
REGINA, SK·revenue $1.6M
95¢to programs · T1
- WEST VANCOUVER CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER ASSOCIATION
WEST VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $842K
98¢to programs · T1
- THE BEACON LEARNING CENTRE
GLOUCESTER, ON·revenue $1.3M
100¢to programs · T1
- FRIENDS DAY CARE CENTRE.
TORONTO, ON·revenue $312K
95¢to programs · T1
- THE MCMASTER CHILDREN'S CENTRE INC.
HAMILTON, ON·revenue $1.8M
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- BRAD, SYMBOLUKTREASURERarm's length
- BOILEAU, LAURADIRECTORarm's length
- LACEY, PATINGALOSECRETARYarm's length
- DELLAVEDOVA, JAMIPRESIDENTarm's length
- LIZZI, KARENPRESIDENTarm's length
- LISA, CARTMILLDIRECTORarm's length
- GRISDALE, VANESSADIRECTORarm's length
- PITCHER, MARKDIRECTORarm's length
- Grant, SarahDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗