ESPACE JEUNESSE EN MARCHE
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·8615 BOUL PIE-IX · MONTREAL, QC · H1Z 3T9·BN 140340787RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
33¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
67%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Espace Jeunesse en Marche?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Espace Jeunesse en Marche a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 140340787RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Espace Jeunesse en Marche located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 8615 BOUL PIE-IX, MONTREAL, QC, H1Z 3T9. Source.
What does Espace Jeunesse en Marche do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "prévenir l'échec scolaire - l'assistance aux devoirs - contrer la délinquance juvénile et la criminalité - offrir un service de soutien familial - sensibiliser les jeunes face à pauvreté dans le monde par l'appui aux initiatives de développement des communautés du sud - accueil des nouveaux arrivants" Full program description.
How much of Espace Jeunesse en Marche's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 33¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
prévenir l'échec scolaire - l'assistance aux devoirs - contrer la délinquance juvénile et la criminalité - offrir un service de soutien familial - sensibiliser les jeunes face à pauvreté dans le monde par l'appui aux initiatives de développement des communautés du sud - accueil des nouveaux arrivants
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
33¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 33¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
this charity 33¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
67%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $104K | 86¢ | 14% | 0 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $251K | 89¢ | 9% | 0.1 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $441K | 74¢ | 19% | 0.2 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $485K | 40¢ | 60% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $421K | 39¢ | 61% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | 33¢ | 67% | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- Pierre, Dorcin Lafayette DLPSecrétairearm's length
- Choudhury, Adib Ahmed AACTrésorierarm's length
- Viau, Constance CVPrésidentearm's length
- Lespérance, Yvette YLVice-présidentearm's length
- Dorneval, Arnez ADAdministrateurarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗