Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada
Private foundationFoundations·110 - 60 RENFREW DR · MARKHAM, ON · L3R 0E1·BN 700193675RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
100%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
0%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 700193675RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 110 - 60 RENFREW DR, MARKHAM, ON, L3R 0E1. Source.
What does Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "We Organized 28 volunteers and 224 hours helping Food Banks; Supported Markham Food Bank Cancer Society Royal Lepage Shelter West Island Mission 5N2 Soup Kitchen project Vancouver Chinatown Make-A-Wish Moisson Montreal Backpack Buddies The Gord Downie & Chanie WIAIH Fallen Heroes Children's Hospitals…" Full program description.
How much does Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Ike Nizam Foundation of Canada?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
We Organized 28 volunteers and 224 hours helping Food Banks; Supported Markham Food Bank Cancer Society Royal Lepage Shelter West Island Mission 5N2 Soup Kitchen project Vancouver Chinatown Make-A-Wish Moisson Montreal Backpack Buddies The Gord Downie & Chanie WIAIH Fallen Heroes Children's Hospitals Lower Mainland with money donations; Supported Grandview Children's Foundation Cummings Jewish Centre for Seniors J.R.H. Foundation.
New programs
To Support Ignite Durham Learning Foundation; To Support Yellow Brick House; To support Southlake Foundation; To support Jim Pattison Childrens Hospital; To support HOMES FOR HEROS FOUNDATION WINNIPEG KINSMEN VETERANS VILLAGE; To support BC SPCA; To support Safe PET;
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2021–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | $0K | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $712K | 0% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $0K | 0% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $0K | 0% | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 3 of 3at arm's length
- Aljundi, Ihab IADirectorarm's length
- Broad, TerriLynn TBVice-Chairarm's length
- Flanagan, Niall NFChairarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗