Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc.
Charitable organizationEnvironment·110 CONCESSION ROAD 1 · VANKLEEK HILL, ON · K0B 1R0·BN 701530503RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$0K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 701530503RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 110 CONCESSION ROAD 1, VANKLEEK HILL, ON, K0B 1R0. Source.
What does Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "EOLT Members and Members of the Board engaged with the following to discuss and learn about best practices for land conservation and for opportunities to collaborate: i) local community groups dedicated to environmental issues; ii) Indigenous groups; and iii) other land trusts in Ontario. - the Ecological Committee…" Full program description.
How big is Eastern Ontario Land Trust Inc.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
EOLT Members and Members of the Board engaged with the following to discuss and learn about best practices for land conservation and for opportunities to collaborate: i) local community groups dedicated to environmental issues; ii) Indigenous groups; and iii) other land trusts in Ontario. - the Ecological Committee continued its partnership with the Ottawa Field Naturalists who assisted the EOLT members in evaluating the natural resources of the forests and wetlands at McAlpine Farm with the goal of continuing to build the inventory of natural flora and fauna on the lands. Joint field trips… Show more
EOLT Members and Members of the Board engaged with the following to discuss and learn about best practices for land conservation and for opportunities to collaborate: i) local community groups dedicated to environmental issues; ii) Indigenous groups; and iii) other land trusts in Ontario. - the Ecological Committee continued its partnership with the Ottawa Field Naturalists who assisted the EOLT members in evaluating the natural resources of the forests and wetlands at McAlpine Farm with the goal of continuing to build the inventory of natural flora and fauna on the lands. Joint field trips took place for this purpose. -Discussions with owner of McAlpine Farms continue with respect to the process of land acquisition for the purposes of conservation creating conservation easements and establishment of an endowment to cover costs of protecting and maintaining the lands in perpetuity -All activities were carried out unpaid by volunteer Board members members of the EOLT and other volunteers
New programs
n/a
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$0K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- Barr, Cathy Ann EDirectorarm's length
- Byham, Pierre-LucDirectorarm's length
- Deacon, Lisa JDirectorarm's length
- Deschênes, ÉliseDirectorarm's length
- Henderson, Lisa ADirectorarm's length
- Illing, SandraDirectorarm's length
- Ladouceur, NathalieDirectorarm's length
- MacGillivray, Michael JDirectorarm's length
- Putzel, Blanche RDirectorarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗