STICH SUPPER SOCIETY
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·109 FRANCES ST · INGERSOLL, ON · N5C 2H2·BN 706850088RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$78K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Stich Supper Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Stich Supper Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 706850088RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Stich Supper Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 109 FRANCES ST, INGERSOLL, ON, N5C 2H2. Source.
What does Stich Supper Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "STICH provides a free hot nutritious community meal once a week. This addresses the issues of food insecurity and isolation. The meal is held on Thursdays from 4:30 to 6pm in the rented hall in Trinity United Church in Ingersoll. The meal is open to everyone; between 80 and 250 (we have two seatings for the…" Full program description.
How big is Stich Supper Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $78K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
STICH provides a free hot nutritious community meal once a week. This addresses the issues of food insecurity and isolation. The meal is held on Thursdays from 4:30 to 6pm in the rented hall in Trinity United Church in Ingersoll. The meal is open to everyone; between 80 and 250 (we have two seatings for the well-attended Christmas Easter Thanksgiving and other special meals) guests show up for each meal. Guests are charged nothing although there is a box for free will offerings. We also receive grants from many local organizations and individuals. All people preparing serving shopping… Show more
STICH provides a free hot nutritious community meal once a week. This addresses the issues of food insecurity and isolation. The meal is held on Thursdays from 4:30 to 6pm in the rented hall in Trinity United Church in Ingersoll. The meal is open to everyone; between 80 and 250 (we have two seatings for the well-attended Christmas Easter Thanksgiving and other special meals) guests show up for each meal. Guests are charged nothing although there is a box for free will offerings. We also receive grants from many local organizations and individuals. All people preparing serving shopping and performing all other aspects of the meal preparation and presentation are volunteers. Approximately 40 volunteers are involved in the preparation and serving of each week's meal. Our volunteers range from high school students to seniors. Depending on their assignment and interest a volunteer may provide anywhere between two to twelve hours of work a week.
New programs
Continuing our one program of providing a free community meal - Donated cash to Harvest Hands Food Bank
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$78K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)51%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
51%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
49%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2021–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-12-31 | $3K | 44¢ | 56% | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $33K | 100¢ | — | 4 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $50K | 96¢ | 4% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $78K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- ALL IS ONE FOUNDATION
SHERWOOD PARK, AB·revenue $325K
44¢to programs · T1
- OUTREACH ST GEORGE'S KINGSTON
KINGSTON, ON·revenue $225K
92¢to programs · T1
- NANAIMO 7-10 CLUB SOCIETY
NANAIMO, BC·revenue $205K
89¢to programs · T1
- BRUNSWICK STREET MISSION
HALIFAX, NS·revenue $875K
56¢to programs · T1
- SOCIETY OF SAINT VINCENT DE PAUL ST. CATHARINES CENTRAL COUNCIL
ST CATHARINES, ON·revenue $257K
98¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
12 directors reported · 10 of 12at arm's length
- Hamilton, Kristine ESecretaryarm's length
- Mott, Catherine YTreasurernot at arm's length
- Smith, Bryan JVice Presidentarm's length
- D'Orazio, PaulaPresidentarm's length
- Duke, Samdirector at largearm's length
- Chambers, MatthewDirector at Largearm's length
- McGaffney, StephanieDirector at Largearm's length
- McDonald, JessicaDirector at Largearm's length
- Maltby, Janice AMDirector at Largearm's length
- Mott, Kim IDirector at Largenot at arm's length
- Campbell, Bobbi-LynnVice Presidentarm's length
- Smith, Linda JJPresidentarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗